1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Changing droid logo when making call

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dbc00per, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. dbc00per

    dbc00per Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I'm rooted, how do I change the droid logo when making or receiving a call
     

    Advertisement

  2. ramonini

    ramonini Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009

    Oct 15, 2009
    205
    56
    53
    Miami FL
    im pretty sure you can't ..
     
  3. berardi1111

    berardi1111 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    140
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008

    Nov 11, 2008
    140
    20
    38
    NYC
    if you're talking about the default contact icon, it comes from the image for the contact. Best place to manage them are on Google Contacts on a computer, you can set an image for each contact, anything you want. I have pictures for all my family / friends.
     
  4. archercc

    archercc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    432
    68
    53
    Only by calling a contact that has an image defined.
     
  5. dbc00per

    dbc00per Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Well thats kinda lame I assumed there was an image file some were on the phone I could just swap out. Instead of the stupid logo. If anyone knows more please let me know
     
  6. tracerit

    tracerit Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    638
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    638
    42
    68
    Orange County, CA
    bump, i've been using my phone to make a few calls lately to non-contact numbers and find the android logo to be way too huge.
     
  7. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,642
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    1,642
    375
    163
    I do some stuff and get paid for it...that's all t
    Dallas/Fort Worth
    It is possible. There's a .png file that you change. I can't remember which one though. It's in the Hero forum. It was discussed in there after the Hero was rooted.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...