1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Changing icons with rom toolbox pro

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by azoller1, Aug 25, 2012.

  1. azoller1

    azoller1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,074
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012

    Jul 16, 2012
    1,074
    643
    213
    When I tried changing icons with RTP and then rebooted and then none of my icons changed? I am running broken out 3.0
     

    Advertisement

  2. neckchop

    neckchop Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012

    Jun 26, 2012
    47
    8
    16
    I tried a few a while back, I think I was on either eclipse or broken out 3. I could only ever get one battery icon to change. I also tried a few boot animations. Two worked and one bootlooped me. I'm not sure why some work and some don't. Maybe someone with more knowledge can shed some light. I do miss themes though. When I had the razr I ran eclipse and there were tons of themes.
     
  3. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Thread moved to "all things root"
    Thanks for understanding :)
     
  4. brianmaedche

    brianmaedche Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    230
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    230
    119
    68
    Building Maintenanc
    Missoula, MT
    You will need to download the icons you want decompile the apk that they need to go in and manually put them in place and recompile.
     
    neckchop likes this.
  5. azoller1

    azoller1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,074
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012

    Jul 16, 2012
    1,074
    643
    213
    Not really sure how to do that but ill give it a try
     
  6. Donkathon

    Donkathon Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012

    Jul 19, 2012
    58
    1
    16
    Male
    Commerical Real Estate Appraiser
    Mesa - Arizona
    How would you go about doing this? I have been wanting to change my battery icon for awhile now.
     
  7. brianmaedche

    brianmaedche Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    230
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    230
    119
    68
    Building Maintenanc
    Missoula, MT
    You need to get aPk manager or aPk tool either one will work and the battery icons are in framework-res.aPk.
     
    Donkathon, neckchop and IMUcarmen like this.
  8. Donkathon

    Donkathon Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012

    Jul 19, 2012
    58
    1
    16
    Male
    Commerical Real Estate Appraiser
    Mesa - Arizona
    I guess there's something new to learn about, thanks pal. :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...