1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Changing MTU on android tablet

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by goldenu, Aug 7, 2011.

  1. goldenu

    goldenu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    23
    3
    36
    RETIRED, BABY!
    NorCal
    Hey all,

    Has anyone had luck in changing the mtu on an android tablet? I tried the linux instructions, but the tablet keeps saying it has no wlan0.

    I'm away from wifi very rarely with my laptop, but quite frequently with my tablet.

    Any help greatly appreciated.

    Device: Nook Color, rooted with Android 2.3 installed.
     

    Advertisement

  2. lou61166

    lou61166 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    537
    56
    98
    Male
    PC Tech Owner Affordable computer repair.
    New Jersey
    Wrong forum,nothing to do with the Triumph or VM seeing they do not even offer a tablet.
     
  3. bludd

    bludd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    75
    7
    16
    He probably wants to tether his tablet with his triumph.
     
    goldenu likes this.
  4. goldenu

    goldenu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    23
    3
    36
    RETIRED, BABY!
    NorCal
    Bingo
     

Share This Page

Loading...