1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Chase Mobile: not working please fix it

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by tonyblank, Mar 1, 2011.

  1. tonyblank

    tonyblank Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    0
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    0
    0
    0
    i have to say the app isnt really that good i was excited when i seen i could avoid goin to the bank to deposit checks, but then when i download it and log on there is no where for me to even try to it goes to my accounts and not other options once there. PLEASE fix this chase i would love to use this app. its nice to see my account balances but heck i can get that by calling them. or getting on computer once home. So untill this is fix the app for the most part is useless.
     

    Advertisement

  2. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    I deposit checks just fine with this app.

    You have to push the menu button and it will give you more options, one of which is "Deposits".
     
  3. AngryHatter

    AngryHatter Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    973
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    973
    92
    78
    QA Admin
    SoCal
    Hold checks vertically when depositing them.
    :)
     
  4. acidtaz2002

    acidtaz2002 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Angry Hatter,
    Thank you soooo very much. The chase app on my samsung Tab when trying to deposit checks would cause the screen to go green,freeze,reboot, or give a DRM license issue. Now after reading your post discovered that if I turn the tab vertically while being in the app and wait for the camera to to actually turn on then turn it to landscape it seems to work great. Never would have thought of that. Thanks again and keep up the good posts!
     
  5. CRAZYISH

    CRAZYISH Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    94
    5
    36
    upstate ny
    CHASE app on my EVO is not working , anyone having this problem. :thinking:
     
  6. GearheadGeek

    GearheadGeek Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Geek
    Texas
    This is a general problem with at least some handsets and Gingerbread, I think. I've found a number of people complaining of the same problem after the Gingerbread update. I'm on an Evo running 2.3.3 and the Chase Mobile app now tells me it can't connect to Chase when I try to login. This has been happening every time I attempted to use the app since the Gingerbread update, but I didn't try to use it for several days so I didn't immediately make the connection. When it continued to reject my login with this error I started searching.

    This has been reported to Chase, but it never hurts for more people to remind them of how many of us are out here trying to use their now-broken app.

    Their mobile banking support number is 877.210.1672. They'll ask you for your account number, so if you (quite rationally) don't trust the number I've listed, click "Contact Us" in the mobile app and then "Online & Mobile Support" and it'll give you the number.
     
  7. eggstatic

    eggstatic Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012

    Mar 16, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    If you don't have a number in your user name - change your user name on your desktop or laptop, add a number. Make that your new user name, then sign in on the phone. I spent weeks with Chase not being able to fix a log in problem, so I finally came up with this fix myself. My original user name did not have a number, but chase later required a number. Original worked on desktop, but stopped working on mobile. Don't know if this is your situation, hope this helps.
     
  8. GTurn

    GTurn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    602
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012

    Apr 3, 2012
    602
    100
    93
    Male
    Dallas, TX
    I made a transfer via this app one evening at 9 o'clock pm. the next day I found out I have 90 dollars in overdraft fees. when I called them they said the transfer was made at 11 o'clock pm. I had no proof because the APp does not send any sort of confirmation with the time or date on it. I never got my money back.
     
  9. CONFUSER1

    CONFUSER1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012

    Mar 6, 2012
    3
    0
    25
    PC Consultant
    Evanston IL
    Hmm. I have used every vs. of Chase HTC Evo and now Galaxy S from Sprint and have had absolutely no issues. Can xfer, deposit, do vertially anything on phone. Every time I reinstally required to give them verification #. Good security. No numbers ID, but numbers and letters in PW. I have had 10 times as many issues with CitiCard. Don't understand. BTW, as I use CLIP NINJA (AWESOME) I had a record of every key stroke I make.:questionmark:
     
  10. LARRYAKOCH

    LARRYAKOCH Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012

    Jul 6, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Can anyone tell me where the menu button is?
     
  11. melissaivory

    melissaivory Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012

    Oct 16, 2012
    8
    2
    36
    Existing.
    Seattle, WA, USA
    I might not have tried depositing any checks, but overall, I have yet to have any problems with this app.
     
    tapatalk1 likes this.
  12. Parshooter

    Parshooter Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    228
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    228
    15
    58
    Home Health Aide supervisor
    Columbus OH
    I've only used the Chase app for depositing checks. Has worked great. The system has been down a few times when I've tried to log on, but that happens with any interweb service.
     
    tapatalk1 likes this.
  13. djkidrich

    djkidrich Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 1, 2013

    May 1, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    :) Thanks for this tip Hatter I was puzzled as to why it wasn't working!
     
  14. PrinceCorwin

    PrinceCorwin Android Expert
    Rank:
     #190
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    961
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012

    Oct 23, 2012
    961
    266
    123
    Male
    Welder
    Houston, TX
    Works fine for me
     
  15. prosan98

    prosan98 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 22, 2011

    May 22, 2011
    25
    1
    16
    This app worked fine for me for the last year + on my Evo Shift (Gingerbread). Starting 2 weeks ago, I cannot deposit anything. I get all the way through taking the pictures, and when I click Next, I get a message saying "There was an error with this deposit and I can try again later or go to the bank." It has not allowed me to deposit anything in the last 2 weeks, which is beyond frustrating. I even uninstalled and reinstalled the app, but no luck.

    Any thoughts??
     

Share This Page

Loading...