1. Check out our companion app, Forums for Android! Download from Google Play

Cheapest Android tablet available?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HippieWitch, Mar 31, 2013.

1. HippieWitch

HippieWitch Member

Mar 28, 2013
    So what's the cheapest Android tablet available? I use a Lenovo IdeaTab A2107A-F, which was $120 roughly, but I want to know the cheapest out there. I'm having the itch to develope a new rom and figure I'll start with the cheapest tablet so I don't have to worry about stepping on someone else's toes.

Advertisement

2. HippieWitch

HippieWitch Member

Mar 28, 2013
    By cheapest, I mean in the $20 range. I know they aren't high spec'd at that price but in need something new to toy with.

3. pokryshkin

pokryshkin New Member

Apr 1, 2013
    For example: howtochooseandroid.com (sorry, i'm a newbie and i can not use links)
    choose "geek" and sort by price

HippieWitch likes this.
  4. HippieWitch

HippieWitch Member

Mar 28, 2013
    Thanks for the link, but those prices are over the $50 mark. Good stuff though.

5. The_Chief

The_Chief Accept no imitations!

Nov 17, 2009
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Hi HippyWitch... have you checked eBay? You can always sort by lowest price first. Even then: $20 for an Android Tablet? That's a really low-ball price for anything electronic that works decently. In my experience I usually get what I pay for: I guess I'm just concerned that if you DO find a $20 tablet, it may cause you more frustration than enjoyment.

My 0.02, of course, and I sincerely wish you the best of luck in your search :)

HippieWitch likes this.
  6. HippieWitch

HippieWitch Member

Mar 28, 2013