1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Check for available space?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DatacomGuy, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010

    Mar 8, 2010
    297
    7
    36
    Male
    Atlanta, FL
    Stupid question.. How do I check for available space on the Droid (not the SD card, but the on-board)?

    I'm getting message that i'm low on space.. oh no :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mominator

    Mominator Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    58
    3
    16
    Washington State
    Menu button/Settings/SD card & phone storage/Available space

    How many apps DO you have? I have a very large number, but still run at least 60 MB free all the time.
     
  3. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010

    Mar 8, 2010
    297
    7
    36
    Male
    Atlanta, FL
    How do you get a total # of apps?

    I have 26.56MB left on the device, 13.06GB available on the SD card

    I need apps2sd :(
     
  4. Mominator

    Mominator Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    58
    3
    16
    Washington State
    One thing I did was I got Startup Cleaner and disabled a couple of apps like Corporate Calendar and Email (NOT GMail!) that I don't use but can't delete. I used to micromanage using the advanced task killer application, but I got rid of it and haven't noticed any problems at all.

    Hope that helps a little bit.

    NOTE: I haven't rooted my phone either, so that may be an issue too, I have no idea. Haven't worked up the courage to root my phone yet.
     
  5. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010

    Mar 8, 2010
    297
    7
    36
    Male
    Atlanta, FL
    Mine is rooted, but i dont use a rom with apps2sd in it. I may need to switch..

    I also use startup cleaner. Fantastic app.
     

Share This Page

Loading...