1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Check it out

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by crazyg0od33, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    So I decided to take a screenshot, because I have yet to see another image up here of an incredible with a full signal meter lol:
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. smile44

    smile44 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    119
    7
    36
    Nice! I have 1-2 bars at home, but at work I do often get up to 4. Does sound like it's a rare occurrence with these phones though.
     
  3. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    yeah, I had this all day in central jersey
     
  4. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    How come this is weird?? I usually get full bars whenever I roam around town, but mot at home :D
     
  5. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,188
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    2,188
    207
    143
    College Student
    NC
    jeez i get full bars too im sooo cool
     
  6. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    I didnt say it was weird, i was just putting this up because when I was looking at all the threads with "layouts, wallpapers, desktops, etc." I didnt really see many with full meters, so I just felt like putting it up
     
  7. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    sorry if this insulted you, I was just posting this for fun and to show it IS possible to get a full meter
     
  8. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    oh i thought people were thinking there was some kind of error preventing the DInc from getting full bars :D
     
  9. Stupifier

    Stupifier Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    392
    46
    43
    I actually get full bars the majority of the time. Home, Out and about....I never noticed an issue for me.

    Phoenix, Arizona. Specifically, Glendale
     
  10. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    no, no error, just never seems to show it higher
     
  11. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,188
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    2,188
    207
    143
    College Student
    NC
    hey man i was just being like that in good fun... its the internet and i just like to try and mess around
     
  12. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,104
    41
    118
    Structural Engineer - Nuclear Industry
    Aurora, IL
    Dude! I had never gotten full bars before today...odd...
     
  13. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
    It's all good. I thought it was sarcasm, but you cant really tell over the internet
     
  14. jrmckins

    jrmckins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    761
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    761
    101
    93
    the trick is not to care either way :)
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  15. Berry2Droid

    Berry2Droid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    402
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    402
    45
    43
    Assistant Manager for Verizon Wireless
    NJ
    Haha another jersey man huh? I get full bars in my house down in Manahawkin(exit63)
     
  16. jayochs

    jayochs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    672
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    672
    89
    78
    Critical Infrastructure Protection Bureau, Office
    Brick, NJ
    nice, up in NB you're rockin full bars eh....down in brick i get like 1 in my house if i'm lucky haha
     
  17. romy134

    romy134 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    60
    6
    16
    I was in Las Vegas this past weekend. full bars all day.
     
  18. FrozenIpaq

    FrozenIpaq Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    153
    22
    38
    My dorm room was located right next to a cell tower so my signal was like that all the time. Too bad my new dorm next year is a bit further away. It's always refreshing though to see full bars (especially with my slight OCD)
     
  19. vzw+google+htc=:)

    vzw+google+htc=:) Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    339
    190
    68
    Pharmacist
    Illinois
    Man I have 6 bars. LOL

    [​IMG]
     
  20. xFlawless11x

    xFlawless11x Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    86
    9
    16
    Student
    You suck lol :p

    I was just about to post the exact same thing as a response.

    FrankenROM ftw :D
     
  21. vzw+google+htc=:)

    vzw+google+htc=:) Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    339
    190
    68
    Pharmacist
    Illinois

    If you had FrankenRom b2 before, what differences are you noticing with B3? I downloaded it but have not changed yet.
     
  22. TheSultan

    TheSultan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,482
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    1,482
    255
    183
    Operations Manager
    Rochester, NY
    mine goes up to 11.
     
    jrmckins likes this.
  23. BetaMan

    BetaMan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    438
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    438
    55
    53
    Male
    Self Employed IT Engineer
    U.S.A.
    I've gotten 4 bars several times, but at home I usually only get 1-2.
     

Share This Page

Loading...