1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Chicago subway

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dsohn1015, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. dsohn1015

    dsohn1015 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    Feb 24, 2011
    33
    0
    15
    Chicago Cubs
    Chicago
    Although Sprint doesn't have coverage in the Chicago subway's I am experiencing service throughout most of the system. Can anyone explain this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. aaps

    aaps Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    You might want to check Chicago subway press releases (if they publish any). Here in D.C our metrorail added several other carriers in addition to the original Verizon. Still a work in progress. Maybe that's the reason?
     
  3. Thorsten

    Thorsten Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    427
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011

    Mar 19, 2011
    427
    90
    53
    1. Do you know this for sure? How?
    2. Do you know if Verizon has coverage?
    If so, this may be an indication of the rumored hidden-roaming-on-Sprint capability. That'd be cool! :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...