1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Chrome Glitches!!

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by richmatthews76, Jan 20, 2014.

  1. richmatthews76

    richmatthews76 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013

    Nov 23, 2013
    115
    4
    36
    Male
    retired
    Montana
    I hope that I don't get to badly flamed for this :eek:. I run four devices on Android with Chrome and it seems like I get allot of Glitches. OK you ask what I mean by Glitches? I just seems like I get allot of lock ups, I constantly have to hit links and it just sits there. I seem to get allot of page not available which I don't get on the Android Browser.

    Let me to be clear that I don't leave out the possibility of user error being the issue? I just wondered if this was just me:banghead:
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    on what devices do you have using that browser?

    and ps we do not tolerate flaming here, so please do not worry about that;)
     
  3. richmatthews76

    richmatthews76 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013

    Nov 23, 2013
    115
    4
    36
    Male
    retired
    Montana
    I have a Galaxy Note 3, A Galaxy G4Mini, with Verizon. Then a Asus Memo Pad 10.1, and a Samsung Tab 2 with AT&T. Also use it on my Windows Phone without to many Issues.
     
  4. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    5,655
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    The only oddity I have with Chrome is G+. I don't use the app, I use the mobile site. When I hit my bookmark it opens but doesn't sign me in, I get an error. I have to close it and open it a second time, then it signs me right in. Happens every time. Other than that though Chrome is stable and quick for me (Moto X on Verizon).
     
  5. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    i have the note 3 and do not have any issues with chrome. works fine to me......also i use it on my nook hd+ as well as my asus transformer infinity with no issues.

    the page not available might be because chrome does not support flash.

    all of your issues i do not get on my devices.

    edit: by the way, i moved this thread to the app forum, since the topic is better suited here.
     
  6. gtbarry

    gtbarry Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,890
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012

    Jul 15, 2012
    1,890
    733
    223
    Male
    California
    I've been having a lot of problems since upgrading to version 32 last week also
     
  7. Digital Controller

    Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    12,647
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    12,647
    3,555
    953
    Male
    Civil Engineer
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Hmm, I have never had these issues with Chrome on my Note 3. However, I did get some lag and hangs on the GNex. I assumed this was because my phone was slow.
     
  8. electricpete

    electricpete Android Expert
    Rank:
     #61
    Points:
    393
    Posts:
    2,073
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012

    Jan 7, 2012
    2,073
    1,028
    393
    Male
    Electrical Engineer
    I don't have problems with chrome on my S4, but very frequent chrome tab fails on my pc (the cutsie message that starts "aw, snap..."...not so cute after awhile)
     

Share This Page

Loading...