1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

chrome to phone

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by joela85, Oct 5, 2010.

  1. joela85

    joela85 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    24
    0
    15
    been trying to use chrome to phone after setting it up, it works once, maybe twice and then stops. can't figure it out, re-installed and same thing, once maybe twice. think it must have something to do with google account but no idea what, anyone else getting this problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. tremblingwater

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    51
    4
    16
    I haven't had any of the problems you've mentioned although at times, it fails to load and/or is a bit slow to launch. That makes me think it could be on their end?
     
  3. madhatter1689

    madhatter1689 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    568
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    568
    37
    68
    Church Minister
    Belfast
    I had problems with c2p when I debranded my phone. It worked fine before. I managed to sort it out though. After I debranded I took the goldcard out and used a different, larger sd card. That is when c2p started not to work. So I debranded again using the larger sd card as the goldcard, kept it in ever since and c2p works fine.

    There is a thread that says each sd card has its own id number and some things need the goldcard in to work properly.

    I will see if I can find it and post it back here again.

    see here http://androidforums.com/htc-desire/172893-gold-card-question.html
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Works fine for me, although I am actually using "fox2phone". Sometimes there is an error stating "missing header information" and these pages can't be sent, but usually works fine.
     
  5. Dudditz

    Dudditz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    346
    19
    38
    Dundee
    Like Dan, using fox2phone. No problems with it, none at all....
     
  6. tef89

    tef89 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    297
    24
    38
    I use it with fox2phone too, and I've found it to be really unreliable. Sometimes it will work, sometimes not - other times it'll come through an hour later.

    It's been that bad I've uninstalled it and given up.
     
  7. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,421
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,421
    174
    163
    UK
    No issues with fox2phone here either.
     
  8. jay_kay

    jay_kay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    606
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    606
    96
    98
    Marketing & Communications
    Essex
    using C2P and it has had its issues but working perfectly for the last few months. Found that if I uninstalled it then reinstalled it then it worked perfectly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...