1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root "CID INCORRECT" HELP! Downgrading from Hboot 1.57.5757

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by en10, Dec 22, 2013.

  1. en10

    en10 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    27
    10
    18
    I'm using a Htc evo 3d(CDMA) and am currently on Hboot 1.57.5757 with s-off. Every time I get the PG86IMG file to the root of my SD card and reboot into bootloader to try to flash it I get a CID error.. I don't know what to do, can anyone please help me?!
     

    Advertisement

  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,483
    Posts:
    20,042
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    20,042
    9,751
    1,483
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    I don't have this phone any longer, but I assume you are on the Virgin Mobile version of this device ?? If yes let me know so I cam move this to that section for proper help and support.
     
  3. en10

    en10 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    27
    10
    18
    Yes, I am. Also my CID is HTC_001 and how do I change that?
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,483
    Posts:
    20,042
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    20,042
    9,751
    1,483
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Ok I will move this there for proper help and support. ;)
     
  5. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113

    What hboot/ROM are you trying to flash
     
  6. en10

    en10 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    27
    10
    18
    I'm trying to flash a jellybean rom, but first I need the Hboot 1.50.5050
     
  7. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
  8. en10

    en10 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    27
    10
    18
    Can you give me a step by step? Should I go to bootloader first then flash the rom?
     
  9. en10

    en10 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    27
    10
    18
    Also it says my CID is incorrect so I can't update it.. my CID is HTC_001 and that's not the right one and I want to change my CID but I don't know how!
     
  10. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113

    Did you try that zip i posted?
    Is it the only pg86img.zip on your SD card?
    I thought that would work with cid 1 or 2
     
  11. dschlemmer318

    dschlemmer318 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    30
    1
    16
    Male
    York Pa
    inside the zip is a file called android-info. open it. it needs to say cidnum: SPCS_002 in there. if it doesn't add it after cidnum: SPCS_001 and save. now it wont save in the zip you will need the save it somewhere else and delete the one in the zip and then move the new one into the zip
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...