1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root clean rom please

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bazz7777777, May 16, 2010.

  1. bazz7777777

    bazz7777777 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    lift engineer
    walsall, uk
    hi all,
    question from a android noob, i have just brought a unlocked legend, but it was on vodafone, is there any way i can flash a clean htc 2.1 rom without the vodafone splash screen and things (im using orange), also is there a network wizard app so it will set up my gprs and mms setting.

    thanks guys, im looking forward to my android trip, i got bored with symbian and windows mobile is a joke.:)
     

    Advertisement

  2. nieldk

    nieldk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Firstly, create a Goldcard
    How To: Create a Goldcard | The Unlockr

    Secondly, download an unbranded ROM from here, and run the RUU using the GoldCard.
    http://www.shipped-roms.com/shipped...6.35.04_7.05.35.26L_release_123853_signed.exe
     
  3. arzme

    arzme Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    in making the Goldcard, is there a limitation on the size of the micro-SD card? i have many old micro-sd tht are too small in size to survive the current age of data size... 32MB, 64MB
     
  4. arzme

    arzme Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    its okay i find the answer in the web already. the answer is : size of the micro didn't matter.
     
  5. johnsoap

    johnsoap Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    3
    0
    5

    This may be a stupid question but just haw do I 'use' the goldcard?
    turned my phone on with the goldcard inserted connected my phone to my PC with the USB cable and ran the RUU - failure :-(
    Do i need to boot the phone in a special way?

    Please Help!
     
  6. stewy

    stewy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    53
    5
    16
    So the WWE roms are the unbranded ones? I've been to the shipped roms website... a little bit of a text description would go a long way there.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...