1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Clear Data grayed out

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jasondhsd, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. jasondhsd

    jasondhsd Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    88
    3
    36
    Hi running 2.3.3 rooted...had to restore (see my other post), however after I restored I noticed certain things I remember being able to do that I can't anymore. For example I'm having a problem with the facebook app not updating. Someone suggested to clear data on "contact storage" but it's grayed out for me, it says there is a 7.80mb data. Is that how it's suppose to be or do I have a permissions issue? I rebooted into recovery >advanced> reset permissions but it didn't make a difference.
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    did you restore the app with titanium backup?
    try uninstalling the app, and rebooting
    reinstall the app, and see if it keeps the same data, and if it does then go into the applications list and see if you can clear the cache out of it
     
  3. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA

    This is good advice here :D
     
  4. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    after doing it so much you learn lol


    now i can tell people to look at my signature lol
     
  5. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA

    Hahaha.....I always forget to add links to my signature.
     
  6. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    i had to add them :)
     
  7. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    I need to add some to mine.
     
  8. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    it seems that my sig is not showing me the links i added... strange i may need to contact the webmaster, its like you can only see those links on my last post only...
     
  9. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA

    Oh, that is strange. Hopefully its just a glitch.
     
  10. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    well if no one else can see them maybe its something else, or a setting i have checked...
     
  11. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Yeah maybe.
     

Share This Page

Loading...