1. Check out our app, Forums for Android! Download and leave feedback here!

Clearing account details?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by .ParanoidAndroid., Nov 18, 2010.

  1. .ParanoidAndroid.

    .ParanoidAndroid. Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    16

    Jun 30, 2010
    91
    3
    16
    Looking to sell my Desire and obviously I want to completely factory reset it
    Will that literally factory reset it? I only ask because I know with previous phones it often only means a soft reset and some details remain

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. kartnite

    kartnite Well-Known Member
    56

    Sep 8, 2010
    138
    6
    56
    Consultant Analyst - IP Telephony, Softfaxing, Net
    My Father, let my country awake!
    Just removing your Google Account will not suffice.

    Perform a hard reset to remove any trace...
     
  3. bfksc

    bfksc Well-Known Member
    143

    Aug 29, 2010
    1,262
    201
    143
    Canada
    :eek::eek::eek:
    Yes, do a factory reset. It will wipe all user data and reset the phone back to initial settings (it will not reset the firmware to earlier versions, just clear the phone settings). Turn the phone off as soon as it reboots and the next user will be greeted with the initial setup screens that ask for a google account, wifi settings, etc., just like it came out of the box.

    But more important than that, why would you want to sell the Desire? It's certainly one of the best phones available.
    :thinking:
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...