1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General clicking on phone number

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Firebat138, Apr 12, 2010.

  1. Firebat138

    Firebat138 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    I noticed when I search for a business or whatever and google finds a phone number, I click on it and it thinks it is a web page. It should open up the dialer and call the number. Anyone experience this.

    Thanx
     

    Advertisement

  2. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    717
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    717
    192
    93
    Burbs of Chicago
    That's odd. I just tried it 4 or 5 times and each time I clicked the phone number, the dialer came up. Sorry I can't help
     
  3. cevMkV

    cevMkV Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    122
    9
    36
    Johnstown, PA
    i have this problem too...i am using the stock browser...
     
  4. Firebat138

    Firebat138 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    me too... It used to work, but all of a sudden... is ther ea better browser
     
  5. lilroot

    lilroot Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    49
    0
    15
    Depew, NY
    Try Opera beta, should be in the market, it's suuupppper fast and when you click the phone number on a web page it loads in the dialer and does not call until you click send, thus it's perfect.


    Try and let everyone know what you think!
     

Share This Page

Loading...