1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Cliq running 2.1 Screenshoot.. Fake or real?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by spyderman, May 22, 2010.

  1. spyderman

    spyderman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    82
    4
    16

    Advertisement

  2. notreallynuse

    notreallynuse Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    Walgreens
    GA
    I think it is fake too. But it could be real. I'm still holding out because they said we were supposed to get an update sometime before june. I keep checking for updates and nothing new happens
     
  3. mallodw

    mallodw Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008

    Nov 10, 2008
    1
    0
    5
    With my luck, it'll be June 30th... last day this quarter. Ugh!
     
  4. Buck Shot

    Buck Shot Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    211
    11
    38
    Jersey Shore
    2.1- update1 .. sounds like when the N1 got its first update if u ask me
     
  5. ShawnDroid

    ShawnDroid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    Van Nuys, California
    Probably fake. Motorola takes FOREVER to do things for us Cliq owners.
    While some phones are already getting the new Android 2.2, here we are STILL stuck at 1.5 after all this time.
    This is unacceptable, Motorola. Totally unacceptable.
     
  6. dmkjr

    dmkjr Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    36
    1
    36
    There needs to be a complaint thread for you people that keep complaining about 2.1 not being released.

    However, if you look at the screenshot there are several things that stand out. The new update1 to 2.1 looks real. Could that be fake? Sure. But then look at the Gmail icon. That could be faked as well, but whoever photoshopped the image took a lot of time with the icon sets to fake us out. Look at the battery icon as well. If this wasn't fully charged it would raise some speculation if this was a real screenshot. The USB icon appears, which would make one think the phone is charging. Typical of a developer, developing applications, to have this 2.1 running on their phone with their phone attached to their developing PC.

    Looks like we will just have to wait a little longer to get this 2.1 update that everyone is talking about.
     
  7. kcmartz

    kcmartz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010

    Apr 24, 2010
    216
    13
    58
    School
    Olympia, Washington, USA
    Grrr.. I'm beginning to hate moto.

    2.1 come NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  8. mboss

    mboss Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Engineer
    Florida
    I just reflashed my cliq to version 2.0.22. I have a friend with Motorola who took it in and he flashed it. They have the software available but I don't think it will get pushed out until the carrier ok's it.

    I have ATT which I use on the cliq which works fine...I only get 2.5G but with wifi it's not that bad.
     
  9. titcliq

    titcliq Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    So you mean to tell me that MOTO is about ready to roll this out and T-mo is holding things up? Wasn't the date Q2 of 2010?

    I know this is so cliche, but if they don't get 2.1 on this device, I will just sell it and go back to my BB.
     
  10. notreallynuse

    notreallynuse Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    Walgreens
    GA
    Now I'm not even anxious for eclair I want froyo
     
  11. spyderman

    spyderman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    82
    4
    16
    I am so over all of this but HTC is no better... My buddy picked up an EVO and it loses battery in less than 3 hours on standby... now that's an ISSUE.
     
  12. Scientific

    Scientific Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    23
    2
    16
    Not sure what you're buddy is doing with his EVO, but I get 2 days easy with my battery. Now this Cliq I have, that's a different story...
     
  13. spyderman

    spyderman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    82
    4
    16
  14. mboss

    mboss Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Engineer
    Florida
    From What I understand, yes. Motorola has the the 2.1 version from google. And with my original post I meant to say 2.1 Android version and 2.0.22 Moto Blur version. I had to reload all my apps and create a new blur account because 2.1 and the new Moto blur version resides on a different cloud. I couldn't just go to my existing blur account because on 2.1 it didn't recognize it. I think this may be the hold up. It would create headaches for a lot of people if they have to re-load everything and create a new blur account.
     
  15. DKCS

    DKCS Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    could be someone who rooted their phone, and got a 2.1 rom
     
  16. TopShelf10

    TopShelf10 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    91
    9
    16
    South Shore
    If you root your cliq there are ROMs that run 2.1.

    2.1 isnt even that great, just root your phone and youll forget all about 2.1, unless you want to run the 2.1 ROM
     

Share This Page

Loading...