1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Cliq wont let me edit apn

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Solace87, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. Solace87

    Solace87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    When I try to edit apn it will not save just go blank on the cliq. I have a t-mobile mytouch and I edit the apn and my att sim works fine. Also I have an old t-mobile sim when I put it in the cliq it shows the old apn, but will not show anything with the att sim.

    I want to unlock this but I want to know I can use it before I go through that effort
     

    Advertisement

  2. spyderman

    spyderman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    82
    4
    16
    i have no issues creating a new APN and saving it... This is on a unlocked CLIQ.. I am using Simple Mobile and getting internet no problem...
     
  3. t2marketing

    t2marketing Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Spyderman,
    I also have a Motorola Cliq on Simple Mobile. When I called in, they did not give me the correct settings because the internet still is not up. I am stuck on the MotorBlur screen. It says "The radio is unable to connect to the network. Make sure that the radio is on.....:thinking: Please help. I am about to pull my hair out. Thanks.
     
  4. toydawg

    toydawg Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    58
    7
    36
    Network Engineer for major communications company
    Alhambra, CA
    I have an unlocked Cliq and it worked fine on AT&T. I tested it on my work cell right after I unlocked it.

    Don't edit the APN, instead just create a new one and add all of the AT&T APN information there. I placed the instructions below just in case:

    Settings>Wireless Controls>Mobile Networks>Access Point Names> Then click on the left button to create a "New APN"

    That should do the trick.
     
  5. javy503

    javy503 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    how did u get the internet?
    i got a motorola cliq on simple mobile too but its not unlocked i have tried everithing and nothing seens to work :(
    cant get the mms and internet
     
  6. lj00720

    lj00720 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    hey would u mind sending me your settings on the cliq? I cant seem yo mms or get on the internet. thx in advance spyder
     
  7. lww29349

    lww29349 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    1
    0
    5

Share This Page

Loading...