1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Clock issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jawshewah, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. Jawshewah

    Jawshewah Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012

    Apr 24, 2012
    81
    5
    16
    CNC Machinist
    Illinois
    For some reason my phone is an hour behind, even though it's set to sync with the network. I restarted it and it's still on the wrong time. I know I can just set it, but anyone know what's up?
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    33,690
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    33,690
    34,060
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Any setting in there to adjust for Daylight Savings Time
     
  3. anonymous420

    anonymous420 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012

    there is only if you choice to put the time manually if is set to automatic you cant change it i would suggest to set it to manual and make sure your time zone is set right but yes very odd the time is never off when is set by the provider/server maybe your town is going threw some network problems oh yeah why isnt there the am/pm next to your time you do know you can change it
     
  4. Jawshewah

    Jawshewah Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012

    Apr 24, 2012
    81
    5
    16
    CNC Machinist
    Illinois
    The AM/PM thing doesn't matter, I know if it's AM or PM. There's nothing is there about daylight savings time, though.
     
  5. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    I haven't had it for awhile but I seem to recall that it had the option to let the network adjust the time and also to automatically adjust for DST. Uncheck the network box, set it up manually for your time zone and then recheck the network box and see what happens.
     
  6. nwaves

    nwaves Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011

    Nov 7, 2011
    133
    25
    43
    Had the same problem after flashing 0923. Flashing back the stock ROM fixed it. I'm running 0926 now and clock works fine.
     
  7. tmicrd68

    tmicrd68 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012

    Jul 12, 2012
    89
    29
    23
    dago socal

Share This Page

Loading...