1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Clock widget time is wrong

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cxzoo, Jun 8, 2012.

  1. cxzoo

    cxzoo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012

    Jun 7, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Hi
    My clock widget seems to stop while the network clock is correct.
    ie clock widget is current;y 21:37 at the moment but the actual time is 22:38;

    I have auto set time ticked....

    Any advice?

    thanks Colin
     

    Advertisement

  2. westbros

    westbros Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #641
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    293
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    293
    19
    38
    Just found your posting. I am glad to discover that it is not just me then. In fact it is happening to both myself and my brother who also has a Galaxy S3. I have found that restarting the phone usually cures the problem, but it is indeed very irritating. I also suspect that this bug may affect the performance of other apps that use the phone's clock in some way. For example I discovered the other day that my Astrid (Task To-Do List) widget had stopped, as I was unable to open it - I discovered seconds later that the clock widget had frozen too.

    I am intending to contact Samsung and see what they say. I will post back here with their advice.
     
  3. cxzoo

    cxzoo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012

    Jun 7, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    hi
    Yes there are a few bugs in the S3 ICS and software.
    I changed to TypoClock Pro and have had no problems,.....except, when I was in Singapore last week the local time was correct but under roaming, my S3 thought my home time was that of Las Vegas.....and not SYDNEY.

    Overall though I'm very happy with the S3
    Lets hope that App Developers for Android get more polished in their delivery and that Jelly Bean irons out a few quirks.

    cheers
     
  4. funkmonkey

    funkmonkey Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    I have the same problem with the S2. Youre not using the "One More Clock" widget are you?
     
  5. air1keh

    air1keh Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012

    Jun 11, 2012
    15
    3
    16
    General Manager
    Seattle, WA
    I am having the same issue. I have read a number of threads but haven't been able to determine if this is an android problem or an issue with an app. I do have Beautiful Widgets running. Any help is appreciated.
     
  6. cxzoo

    cxzoo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012

    Jun 7, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Im using TypoClock Pro now, which is good but lately its been sticking ie when I press the side button to wake up my S3, the time appears but then jumps from when I klast had the display to the correct time....
     
  7. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Have you tried toggling automatic time and date settings under SEttings>Date and time?
     
  8. air1keh

    air1keh Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012

    Jun 11, 2012
    15
    3
    16
    General Manager
    Seattle, WA
    I appreciate the suggestion - Thanks. Just cycled it. We'll see if it works.
     
  9. kurtyyyyyy

    kurtyyyyyy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Jul 23, 2012
    244
    32
    43
    I also get this problem. I like the font of the s3 digital clock, anyone know what its called?
     

Share This Page

Loading...