1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Clockworkmod recovery loading every time phone is turned on

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by redwood66, Aug 20, 2011.

  1. redwood66

    redwood66 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    32
    3
    16
    My DX boots in clockworkmod recovery mode every time I turn it on. I recently rooted with z4 and it has been working fine. How can I get it to stop loading this every time? Thanks for your help.

    I am on froyo 2.2 version 2.3.15. Verizon has not OTA'd the GB where I am so this is my original version. I did burn my linux CD for any problems later. I also dl'd the TBH patch and unpatch for wireless tether and ran the patch file.

    Thanks for your help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. smoke?check

    smoke?check Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    62
    6
    16
    Its your X plugged into the charger when you turn it on? Mine boots into cwm everytime when its on the charger, but not when its unplugged....think its is suppose to do that though
     
    redwood66 likes this.
  3. redwood66

    redwood66 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    32
    3
    16
    Good grief I am an idiot. I have this phone plugged in all the time practically because the battery runs down quickly.

    Thank you so much for helping an non-techy girl out. I do like this rooting thing though but too chicken to do any ROMs yet. Fraid I will break my phone. :p
     
  4. smoke?check

    smoke?check Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    62
    6
    16
    Your welcome...don't be afraid to try out roms...after the first time its easy, and if you do happen to mess something up you just sbf and try again...and there are tons of ppl here willing to help
     
  5. Rockaholic

    Rockaholic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    380
    27
    63
    The whole point of it booting into Clockwork is a just in case thing if you mess up with a ROM so you can restore a backup :D
     
  6. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    well the reason you have not seen the GB update pushed is probably because you're not even on the latest version of Froyo...did you buy the phone used? someone install a Froyo leak for your early on?
     
  7. redwood66

    redwood66 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    32
    3
    16
    Nope I did not do any leaks and phone has been stock until last week when I did the z4root. Phone was brand new to me over a year ago. This is the version on my phone and it says its up to date. Actually update says not available. Should I use the CD to update to the current Froyo with 340? Have the CD already burned. Is there a difference in versions that I might like?
     

Share This Page

Loading...