1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root ClockworkMod stuck at black screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by coolwaterz, Nov 24, 2011.

  1. coolwaterz

    coolwaterz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    i was trying to update my phone to 2.2 from 2.1...

    i waited for it for 30mins... it messed it up i guess... so i got nothing on my phone right... i tried to do a restore from stock... i get stuck on ANDROID screen...

    so im trying to install CWM... i read all and followed the instructions carefully to install CWM so i can install a back up... but it seems that i get stuck on a BLACK SCREEN on CWM...

    NOTE: when i press the power or Menu button... CWM version pops out on the bottom.. but thats it... no menu... no green text...

    anyone got any ideas? need help badly...

    thanks in advance...
     

    Advertisement

  2. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,504
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,504
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    Have you tried fastbooting the CWR on to it? Or if you want the official 2.2 update I have the zip file for it Both are easy to do.
     
  3. coolwaterz

    coolwaterz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    yep.. ive tried the fastboot... i get to the same black blank screen... whats weird is that if i press power or menu on that black screen it gives me CW version.. ive tried both versions too... 2.5 and 3.0...


    at this point, ill try anything...
     
  4. coolwaterz

    coolwaterz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    15
    0
    15
  5. coolwaterz

    coolwaterz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    i get stuck here when i try to flash to stock...
     
  6. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    are you using the pc or sdcard to flash it back.
     
  7. coolwaterz

    coolwaterz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    pc... coz i cant even open CW..
     

Share This Page

Loading...