1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General CM 10.2 Galaxy S3 4.3?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by collad0, Dec 18, 2013.

  1. collad0

    collad0 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013

    Dec 7, 2013
    4
    1
    6
    Male
    So I was previously running cm 10.2 via CyanogenMod installer (noobish to roms and such) and my galaxy would constantly reboot by itself which was annoying so I flashed back to stock and did the ota update to 4.3 which I now regret. I'm not fond of all the changes made and I wanted to try out cm 10.2 again seeing as there is now a stable release. My only question is will it still be possible seeing as I am running touchwiz 4.3 with knox? If it is possible can someone inform me how or point me to a guide to installing? Haven't found anything yet. Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Youre gona have to root again but i doubt if cyanogen installer will be able to do it with the new 4.3 bootloader.
    Your best bet is to ask in the all things root forum for your version of s3 if theres a root method for 4.3 yet.
    If there is, youll have no way of ever hiding the fact that youve flashed the phone (because of knox) if you have to use the warranty so keep that in mind. 4.3 on the s3 has made a big headache for rooters and devs :banghead::thumbdown:
     
  3. collad0

    collad0 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013

    Dec 7, 2013
    4
    1
    6
    Male
    Yea I've seen some people having luck using CF auto root so I'll probably try that in the morning. And I wasn't planning on using cyanogen installer again was looking to see if I could do it manually but I guess trying a root will do for now. Will update tomorrow! Thanks!
     
    funkylogik likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...