1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM 7.2 dropping signal?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CrackTheSkye, Aug 6, 2012.

  1. CrackTheSkye

    CrackTheSkye Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012

    Aug 6, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    First off, I'm sorry if this is in the wrong place or if I'm making any other mistakes regarding this post.

    I flashed CM 7.2 to my Optimus M a few days ago. It's been running smoothly, however, I keep losing service completely.

    When I was using the stock rom, I had almost full signal. So what I'm wondering is, is there any way that I can improve my signal strength?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Phubu

    Phubu Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    452
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    452
    33
    43
    Male
    Miami, Fl.
    I think I'm also having this issue, only my signal is not going away completely. Any has help with this.
     
  3. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    I've noticed through out my times using different roms signal is always different on each one.
     
  4. CrackTheSkye

    CrackTheSkye Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012

    Aug 6, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks for the reply, guys.
    I'm still pretty new when it comes to custom roms, but I guess it's just something I'll have to deal with. I flashed back to CM7.1, and I have a pretty good signal now.
     
  5. BrandonOptimus

    BrandonOptimus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    548
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    548
    57
    78
    Male
    Jersey
    Are you saying you have bad signal by looking at the bars and deciding it looks bad? Or are you going into settings and changing the signal to text with dbm. Cyanogen tends to display the bars incorrectly. So I advise you to check under signal text and compare it to the others, it may just be the wrong indication.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...