1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM ROM automatically update?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thomaswang, Apr 9, 2010.

  1. thomaswang

    thomaswang Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    before i root and install CM rom, i would like to know that, if the CM rom has a auto update function once it's installed, so i don't have to reinstall it everytime CM has a update version?:)
     

    Advertisement

  2. mazzabl

    mazzabl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    31
    8
    16
    im not rooted but i did happen to come across an app in the market that had ota updates for cm. just search for cyanogen mod updater. it should come up
     
  3. thomaswang

    thomaswang Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    so there's not a native function inside CM rom, like the official's UPDATE option?
     
  4. mazzabl

    mazzabl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    31
    8
    16
    not sure, ive never rooted, just saw this app in the market and thought it might be relevant. sorry cant answer your question
     
  5. thomaswang

    thomaswang Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    hi mazzabl, thanks anyway.
    and anybody knows that?
     
  6. SnotF

    SnotF Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    454
    12
    38
    Boston Baby!
    posting in the correct forum will yield better responses.
     
  7. RayKinStL

    RayKinStL Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    79
    3
    16
    There is a CyanogenUpdater in the market. When he releases new version, you can tell your phone to download and apply and it will get the newest version, restart the phone, and install the latest ROM. This may force you to reset your home screens and whatnot though.
     
  8. mudrock1000

    mudrock1000 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    288
    13
    38
    Eating Babies (not related to my hobby)
    Colorado
    No it isn't in the actual ROM. But it'll take you all of a minute to download the auto updater app. So no real worries there champ. :p

    (Unless you have no data connection...which i ask you Why do you even own a nexus one?)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...