1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM10 Battery life.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Androidconda, Jan 12, 2013.

  1. Androidconda

    Androidconda Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    23
    3
    16
    Male
    Studio engineer
    Nyc
    I have CM10 and this is what happens to my battery. Anyway to fix this?
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. Ubercharrge

    Ubercharrge Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    542
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012

    Aug 11, 2012
    542
    105
    113
  3. zeest

    zeest Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012

    Nov 22, 2012
    413
    78
    53
    I see no problem.
     
  4. twogbsd

    twogbsd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    2,014
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    I see the problem.

    On the left, look at the very first peak. Look to the right a little. See how its cut off and suddenly drops?
     
  5. zeest

    zeest Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012

    Nov 22, 2012
    413
    78
    53
    He ran a hardware-intensive app, watched a video, etc? With the amount of time showed in this graph, that drop was probably around 10-30 minutes. The graph is showing over a day.
     
  6. Androidconda

    Androidconda Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    23
    3
    16
    Male
    Studio engineer
    Nyc
    Only apps I have are tapatalk and the gapps that I flashed with cm10. Idk whats doing this.
     
  7. zeest

    zeest Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012

    Nov 22, 2012
    413
    78
    53
    I dunno, this doesn't happen to me, that I have noticed anyway. My battery lasts 2-3 days idle. I will check my battery stats in a few hours, and if I don't get anything, then again tomorrow, see if I get any drops like that.
     
  8. douglasr007

    douglasr007 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011

    Oct 26, 2011
    64
    1
    16
    Did you ever calibrate your battery stats? I don't know if the rule still applies on newer phones but you usually calibrate your battery stats after installing a new ROM on it. The Android technology never shows a "true" percentage of battery power to prevent overcharging it.
     
  9. twogbsd

    twogbsd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    2,014
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Calibrating your battery is a myth :p
     
  10. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Its tru calibration is best new or old but not just the calibration is good its charging and killing that following it.but when you calibrate a battery try to do a fix permission in the clockworkmod ...
     
  11. twogbsd

    twogbsd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    2,014
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Lol wut....
     
  12. ninjasinabag

    ninjasinabag Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    538
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012

    Jun 21, 2012
    538
    164
    103
    Male
    you name it
    philadelphia, PA
    He was saying that constantly charging and unpluging your phone when it is not needed nukes your battery.

    Just roll with the battery drain, bro. I called this out when we had the first alpha, we are still in the development phase and bugs do need to be ironed out. If you cannot live with it then switch back over to 4.0.4, at least you know that is stable.

    (Edit) Permission reset? Why the f**k would that be needed for battery calibration?
     
  13. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
     #54
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,840
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,840
    2,500
    423
    Male
    Video Production
    Sunrise, Fl
    What firmware is OP running? Aren't we all supposed to be on D??
     
  14. MotoTriumphant

    MotoTriumphant Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    655
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    May 12, 2012
    655
    53
    78
    Yes supposed to be on D for cm10 to function properly or even boot?
     
  15. ninjasinabag

    ninjasinabag Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    538
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012

    Jun 21, 2012
    538
    164
    103
    Male
    you name it
    philadelphia, PA
    It's supposed to only run with d, but can run with c when modded right. I'm running mine from c and then flashing cm10... I don't know what the hell I did and I've been trying to replicate it.
     
  16. TheAmazingDave

    TheAmazingDave Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    902
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    902
    272
    123
    Male
    IT Helpdesk Technician
    The 408
    Looks like the phone was searching for radio signal during the period of rapid depletion.

    I also don't really see a problem.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...