1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM12.1 Unofficial Beta

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bad_MOFO_33, Feb 24, 2015.

  1. Garner 27529

    Garner 27529 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014

    Aug 5, 2014
    45
    30
    23
    Anyone find a fix for the no sim card error?...
     

    Advertisement

  2. aethervagrant

    aethervagrant Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013

    Mar 14, 2013
    92
    19
    18
    Male
    Health Care
    California
    Is it causing problems? I still get lte regardless, so im not going to worry about it and assume it will be ironed out in an update or non-beta release. It should be possible to block it from notifications under settings, but Im expecting some errors and false flags on a beta rom for a phone that should be months away from getting lollipop.

    ---on another note. Public Wifi -- I dont think this is a ROM issue, at least not specific to this build, but several public wifi hotspots that I used to be able to access now say "Method not Allowed" when i attempt to go through their web authentication portals. Starbucks and safeway work fine, the hospital and local coffee shop cant let me connect and they dont know why. Spoofing as a PC or IOS might do the trick, ill check that out further. cant tell if a cm issue or lollipop one.
     
  3. Bad_MOFO_33

    Bad_MOFO_33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    419
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014

    Jul 11, 2014
    419
    968
    148
    Male
    Hudson Valley, NY
    It will be added in new release (not sure if it works though @jhofseth hasn't gotten back to me after testing)
    Also had to go back to the old build standard as some of my edits weren't sticking, and it's just plain easier to edit the files in the rom.zip than trying to figure out why they aren't sticking.

    On a side note, people please remember I have no service, so I have no way of testing Data/Calls/Texts/LTE/3G or anything over the air, besides wifi. Sorry!
     
  4. quickdraw996

    quickdraw996 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015

    Jan 5, 2015
    106
    27
    53
    Male
    What files would you find useful for the continued development and debugging of this ROM, aside from the log?
     
  5. lilggamegenuis

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015

    Feb 9, 2015
    28
    5
    26
    i can test the ota stuff. So far everything works alright. The only Glitch i've seen so far is the key board shows keys at top of screen and the other glitches that were already reported
     
  6. diandre

    diandre Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013

    Oct 24, 2013
    11
    4
    26
    Male
    Student
    New Braunfels, Texas
    How do you get LTE to work I've tried editing it in the other post, but it didn't work...

    BTW excellent job on this ROM. Its actually my favorite one. If I can get the LTE to work it'll be even better.
     
    Bad_MOFO_33 likes this.
  7. Kohlt22

    Kohlt22 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014

    Mine just started working randomly out of the blue. Same with my brothers phone.
     
    master odysues likes this.
  8. diandre

    diandre Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013

    Oct 24, 2013
    11
    4
    26
    Male
    Student
    New Braunfels, Texas
    OK. How long have you been using this ROM?
     
  9. kuduku

    kuduku Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    25
    5
    16
    Male
    Google camera takes pics intermittently but pics are green . It will not take the second pic for sure till next restart
     
  10. Bad_MOFO_33

    Bad_MOFO_33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    419
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014

    Jul 11, 2014
    419
    968
    148
    Male
    Hudson Valley, NY
    Updated OP, new upload at bottom of OP. Use Camu for camera, cm12 camera still borked. Lost vibration ( looking into it )
    also this kernel includes the OC edit @jhofseth has been interested in compiling (not sure if it actually overclocks, but its there, no complaining if it doesn't as I don't really care to support it!)
    Also everyone testing should also be testing @whoshotjr2006 Omnirom 4.4.4 http://androidforums.com/threads/rom-omnirom-4-4-4-beta-1.903998/
    We need all the feedback we can get, be it positive or negative. I like positive more ( keeps me from saying FU), but it is all useful. Logcats are also useful.
    Again I would like to thank the community for the support.

    Sorry for dragging on but I got a few Guinness' in me now...
     
  11. master odysues

    master odysues Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    349
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013

    Mar 21, 2013
    349
    126
    88
    Male
    Houston Texas
    Have you tryed 3rd party camera app?
     
  12. CrimsonToker

    CrimsonToker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,103
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014

    Jul 4, 2014
    1,103
    306
    173
    Male
    Cashier
    Humboldt County, U.S.A.
    Lol I was pressing volume +... I'm so used to just pressing reboot<recovery... So I was able to reflash cm 12, charging is still a little slow, but workable. Otherwise, no issues yet besides what I posted earlier
     
  13. Kohlt22

    Kohlt22 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014

    Yesterday morning, so has he.
     
    diandre and master odysues like this.
  14. master odysues

    master odysues Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    349
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013

    Mar 21, 2013
    349
    126
    88
    Male
    Houston Texas
    My rear camera works without the camu , and I didn't see higher clocks speed for CPU I don't know if it just me
     
    jessewcharles likes this.
  15. CrimsonToker

    CrimsonToker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,103
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014

    Jul 4, 2014
    1,103
    306
    173
    Male
    Cashier
    Humboldt County, U.S.A.
    Quick update, seems I was wrong about the charging, it's doing well now. The issue may have been that the battery life was already at 50% when I originally flashed the ROM. Have installed viper, converted to system app. It's working great, but the notification, which I like to keep locked, appears as only a white square. Don't know if that is cm12 issue or viper issue.

    Edit: also, pre-cm12, I was using snapdragon battery guru but now it says incompatible with my device, is this because I'm running lollipop? Maybe it doesn't work with that yet..
     
  16. CrimsonToker

    CrimsonToker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,103
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014

    Jul 4, 2014
    1,103
    306
    173
    Male
    Cashier
    Humboldt County, U.S.A.
    I can't seem to erase the Google search bar for some reason..
     
  17. jhofseth

    jhofseth Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013

    Thanks.... Tried 2/28 labeled version and 2/28 version with boot.img you linked me. Don't see extra defined freqs in SetCPU for Root Users or CM12 performance, not sure why. I plan to compile modified OC versions of stock ZV5 kernel and post open-bumped OC boot images in a different thread. But, if you happen to get defined freqs successully compiled & showing, I'd love to use CM12! Thanks, again, and good luck, good work and good weekend! Cheers. :)
     
    TheVinci likes this.
  18. CrimsonToker

    CrimsonToker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,103
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014

    Jul 4, 2014
    1,103
    306
    173
    Male
    Cashier
    Humboldt County, U.S.A.
    I've had a fun night.. I must have flashed the 02/25 version three or four times through the night. What happened, after I flashed the first time and got my initial set up done, lte was working, and then suddenly I lost data. Tried switching to 3g but it would switch back to lte as soon as I left the mobile networks window. Flashed again after a wipe and it was fine for half an hour before it happened again. Danced this dance a few times until I noticed the new version up. Installed right away and so far it's working fine, lte or 3g, I even get to choose lol

    I was wondering if anyone has the camera app apk from cm11? I was using that for a month, really enjoyed it. Probably my favorite camera I've used.


    Edit: also, any chance a future version could have a setting to quick start torch? G3 tweaks box has a setting to change long press menu to turn torch on and off. This is by far my favorite xposed tweak. I use it constantly. I work graveyard shift and have to walk the miles along a highway to get to work, so I use the torch to stay safe. I can use a flashlight app alright, but it isn't as quick and convenient. Just thought I'd ask. ROM is shaping up great, thank you all for your hard work!
     
    #143 CrimsonToker, Feb 28, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2015
  19. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    New build is running great.
    Flashed over the previous ROM just wiped cache
    Nice to have the full screen back with home working. Home button does not wake the phone but I'm sure there is a setting some where.
    Rear camera is working fine for me

    @Crimson there is a flashlight in the quick tiles menu

    Edit
    There is an option to wake with the home button.. It works
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    Sands207 and jessewcharles like this.
  20. donjuro

    donjuro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,036
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013

    Mar 29, 2013
    1,036
    270
    163
    Male
    Aurora, IL
    Most likely due to the I/O scheduler you chose.
     
    master odysues likes this.
  21. EmoUzuma

    EmoUzuma Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013

    Dec 22, 2013
    63
    14
    18
    So my rear camera still doesn't wanna work even with Camu.....any ideas on what I can do?
     
  22. EROMITLAB

    EROMITLAB Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014

    Dec 31, 2014
    22
    2
    26
    Male
    Looking good boys thanks for all the hard work. Seems to be coming along nicely.
     
  23. Kahroo

    Kahroo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    769
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012

    Jun 13, 2012
    769
    53
    78
    NJ
    Does vibration work in this ROM? Cause I need that
     
    master odysues likes this.
  24. frenchiet

    frenchiet Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015

    Feb 10, 2015
    42
    25
    33
    No it doesn't yet.
     
  25. CrimsonToker

    CrimsonToker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,103
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014

    Jul 4, 2014
    1,103
    306
    173
    Male
    Cashier
    Humboldt County, U.S.A.
    I'm having the same issue again with lte failing and not being able to choose 3g. I'm on my home WiFi at the moment but I otherwise have no data. I'm going to have to flash to something else, I will try this again after next update :(
     
    Garner 27529 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...