1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM12.1 Unofficial Beta

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bad_MOFO_33, Feb 24, 2015.

  1. SICKYSTICKY

    SICKYSTICKY Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012

    Oct 16, 2012
    5
    1
    6
    Male
    I was wondering if anyone has had a black scream while streaming on youtube. Older versions will do it, and other streaming apps like twitch work. Also if there's a fix for the green camera bug I'm all ears.

    Any help would be much appreciated
     

    Advertisement

  2. andMego

    andMego Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    606
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015

    Aug 9, 2015
    606
    163
    133
    Did you follow the instructions in the play store listing (or maybe in the app itself, don't remember) to make it work?
     
  3. andMego

    andMego Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    606
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015

    Aug 9, 2015
    606
    163
    133
    A black scream??? For the green camera tint try an older build (https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=95897840722641185)
     
    SICKYSTICKY likes this.
  4. SICKYSTICKY

    SICKYSTICKY Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012

    Oct 16, 2012
    5
    1
    6
    Male
  5. DB Coop

    DB Coop Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015

    Dec 2, 2015
    13
    1
    26
    Male
    is this the only way to currently solve the green camera tint issue? my camera is green tint but sometmes goes blue or red tinted also.. it changed depending on what its trying to take a photo of..
     
    SICKYSTICKY likes this.
  6. andMego

    andMego Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    606
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015

    Aug 9, 2015
    606
    163
    133
    No, the other way is to use stock
     
    SICKYSTICKY likes this.
  7. SICKYSTICKY

    SICKYSTICKY Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012

    Oct 16, 2012
    5
    1
    6
    Male
    Well after trial and error if fixed my apn using stock backup and dialer codes (##3282#) to adjust the apn fix i flashed. Apparently vm ddr has different aps for lte and 3g than a regular vm phone
     
    dvdavid888 likes this.
  8. Villz

    Villz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016

    Aug 2, 2016
    18
    8
    16
    Male
    Anyone know how to fix, internal SD card won't mount on this ROM... I try downloading stuff and it says SD card missing!!!! Thanks in advance... Its the 3-29-2016 build
     
    #2358 Villz, Aug 3, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2016
  9. Brad N

    Brad N Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015

    Dec 12, 2015
    80
    16
    38
    I think you can just flash the zv6 radio in recovery, I don't think you need to go back to stock rom for that.

    It may be more reliable to flash zv4 radio, let it boot once, then zv5, reboot, then zv6; but honestly I don't think there are much differences between zv5 and zv6... that version was bumped to get some stagefright patches out and I kinda doubt they did much else. Anyway, when I get phones with zv5/zv6 I don't bother changing it.

    Here is zv4: http://178.32.216.142/zv4radio.zip
    Here is zv5: http://178.32.216.142/zv5_radio.zip
     
  10. DeltaXzombies

    DeltaXzombies Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015

    Jun 13, 2015
    184
    123
    88
    Male
    So is there no one else working on this ROM anymore? It still has so much potential to it
     
    Ghost_Killer_134 and dvdavid888 like this.
  11. dvdavid888

    dvdavid888 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #196
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014

    Apr 30, 2014
    256
    90
    63
    Male
    I thought we had the stock camera app fixed just like the remix 4.4.4 KitKat builds I'm not talking about the green tint issue talking about the default camera app video record
     
  12. thejq

    thejq Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 9, 2016

    May 9, 2016
    12
    7
    26
    Male
  13. AwwA

    AwwA Newbie
    Rank:
     #485
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015

    Jun 30, 2015
    13
    5
    26
    Male
    Does anyone know if there is a fix to QRemote or something? I switched back from CM13 because of the storage limit since there is no way to use Link2SD.
     
  14. fido14dido

    fido14dido Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016

    Jul 26, 2016
    13
    4
    16
    This ROM is working great for me. Thanks. Does anyone how one could get the zram.ko module to work with this?
     
  15. SykkNyzz

    SykkNyzz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    593
    324
    133
    Male
    IDK
    Florence, SC
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...