1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM12.1 UNOFFICIAL RC5

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hroark13, May 21, 2015.

  1. KingWrath

    KingWrath Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015

    Jun 6, 2015
    8
    1
    16
    Male
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. KingWrath

    KingWrath Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015

    Jun 6, 2015
    8
    1
    16
    Male
    It also say I'm 5.1.1 is that right
     
  3. Gbob2k15

    Gbob2k15 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015

    Jun 3, 2015
    44
    19
    18
    Yes, CM12.1 is 5.1.1
     
    KingWrath likes this.
  4. KingWrath

    KingWrath Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015

    Jun 6, 2015
    8
    1
    16
    Male
    Well you guys are the best
     
  5. shadooblazer

    shadooblazer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015

    Jun 5, 2015
    38
    8
    26
    Male
    People can use an app called
    Sound About on Google play store..
    This app allows you to use audio out jack. Just download follow instructions... Quick fix till its fixed for good on ROM
     
    AlphaDroid501 likes this.
  6. shadooblazer

    shadooblazer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015

    Jun 5, 2015
    38
    8
    26
    Male
    Use app on Play Store called
    Sound About... Kinda a quick fix using an app till its fixed permanent on ROM...
     
    CYCONUMNUM likes this.
  7. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    CM12 BETA 2..
    data was sweet out of the box...golf clap..
    everything was smooth...
    dialer did NOT crash..
    pandora played through speaker even after plugging and unplugging headphones several times...
    could using the mixer file from BETA1 fix that ...or is that maybe a build.prop issue?
    i would'nt know..i'm just a test monkey
     
  8. yodabluze

    yodabluze Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 20, 2015

    May 20, 2015
    5
    4
    16
    Male
    thank you
     
    ghet2rockuu likes this.
  9. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    every one could stop reporting the headphones now
     
  10. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    I would like to thank the following people for their donations

    Waxysdargle
    cclebeaux
    dabluze
    Dhlongfellow
    Masterchief87
    syph0r
    danny
    Jbird5047
    ovidio
    luis

    if I missed anyone, sorry,
     
    #510 hroark13, Jun 10, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2015
    intrdrgn and CYCONUMNUM like this.
  11. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    I would just like to mention to you all

    That if a release requires a factory wipe, and you factory wipe, then restore data with TWRP

    that is not a factory wipe, and restoring data defeats the purpose of the factory wipe

    what you need to do is use a different back up app that can just backup your contacts, call log, messages, and app settings, and just restore that


    there is stuff on the data partition that is related to the system apps, system settings, and system properties, that need to be erased for some new versions
     
    cere18749, CYCONUMNUM and totlth like this.
  12. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    I am struggling with the sensor issue

    I am gonna strip the code out of the Incall and Dialer apps that call the proximity and accelerometer, people will need to manually turn screen off during calls if they want it off

    there should be a new build today with this change, and head phones working
     
    #512 hroark13, Jun 10, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2015
  13. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    @hroark13 bruh you are beasting this thing out man!!! I start working again on Monday I'll deffinetly donate to you!!! This thing is awesome, I've been rocking it since yesterday and all is good! Just headphones which aren't a deal breaker plus u already have it fixed for next build and yeah the sensors which doesn't kill me either... Other than that the only other issue I encountered was the whites had a yellowish tint which I'm guessing could be the adaptive display?? Just throwing that in case its an issue, I had to wipe... But all else is flawless!!! Thanks @hroark13 !!!!
     
  14. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    just curious if you have any idea why youtube stops playing after 5 sec? im beginning to think its a problem with AndroidL and not the data connection. everything else works well, and ive read reports all over the web of youtube issues with Lollipop. if you think its the application i will look for a workaround for everyone
     
  15. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483

    have not really looked at it yet, been struggling with the stupid sensor issue for days now, it is kicking my butt
     
  16. Unleashed327

    Unleashed327 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015

    Jun 6, 2015
    19
    5
    26
    Thanks!
     
    SeemsLegit likes this.
  17. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    BTW @hroark13 any chance you could re-add the auto brightness back? Or does it mess up something else?
     
  18. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    it should be back on next version
     
    CYCONUMNUM, AlphaDroid501 and EshVel like this.
  19. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    Awesome thanks brother!!!
     
  20. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    hey all. i may have a solution for our youtube problems. goto settings --> developer options --> Use Awesomeplayer (instead of nuplayer). i changed this a bit ago and have played about 20 videos with no problems. i was having the 5 sec play-then-stop problem about 99% of the time. i will continue testing to confirm that this resolved the issue. would someone else like to help confirm this with me?
     
  21. BLACKSTARATL

    BLACKSTARATL Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    May 26, 2015

    May 26, 2015
    46
    10
    28
    Male
    Yeah good find it works I played videos back to back with no problems. I saw that option to just never tried it, It seems like the fix.
     
  22. djc7980

    djc7980 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012

    Dec 11, 2012
    60
    6
    16
    It appears the long press on the home and recent apps button are switched, Not too much of a big deal for now. Is it possible to fix this in a future build?
     
    EshVel likes this.
  23. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    Go into settings and buttons, there you can configure them to your liking, I have my home to voice search and menu to recent apps!
     
  24. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    let me know if it continues to work. i saw on some other forums that it would work for a while and then go back to being all doofy. i will keep testing as well.
     
  25. Matt Cajon

    Matt Cajon Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015

    Jun 10, 2015
    4
    0
    15
    Male
    This may not be the best place for this, but I would appreciate some developers becoming involved in the forum on the Samsung Mega 2. A root for this device JUST became available, and as yet there is no custom ROM. I don't know why this discussion on a ZTE device came up, but it did. Thanks
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...