1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM12.1 UNOFFICIAL RC5

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hroark13, May 21, 2015.

  1. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    For some reason my Chrome isnt holding me back now, gonna flash now and report...
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tennaki

    Tennaki Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    May 16, 2015

    May 16, 2015
    75
    44
    33
    Smiling.
    Port Saint Lucie, Florida
    Alrighty, flashing. Here goes.
     
  3. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483

    no, the RIL data stuff is still a bit wonky, we need to figure it out
     
    Masterchief87 and EshVel like this.
  4. tonylc74

    tonylc74 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    371
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011

    Oct 7, 2011
    371
    45
    43
    Male
    i am a master operator of heavy equipment for wast
    nw.georgia
    No matter what I try to use to download it won't let me, what browser are you guys using?
     
  5. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    ok so I know about mobile data being wonky
    I know about rotation sensor calibration getting mesed up


    be sure to report other problems

    when a problem is reported I will confirm it and add it to the OP

    once the problems is listed in the OP, I dont want other people reporting it

    so always check the OP before you report a problems
     
  6. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    Understood, really the only thing holding me back from using this cm12 is data not connecting and then dissapearing, so Ill wait until a fix for this surfaces, other than that all seems stable for now.
     
  7. psvita501weop

    psvita501weop Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    May 29, 2015

    May 29, 2015
    58
    12
    18
    If your on T-Mobile the data and stuff works great once you change the preferred network to "LTE (recommend)" then change the APN to T-mobile IPv6 4G LTE....
     
  8. Tennaki

    Tennaki Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    May 16, 2015

    May 16, 2015
    75
    44
    33
    Smiling.
    Port Saint Lucie, Florida
    Does the RIL issues include problems with phone calls? I can receive calls, but I can't hear anyone through the earpiece on the phone or through speakerphone.
     
  9. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    hmm

    I dont know, thanks for reporting
     
    Masterchief87 likes this.
  10. blvckhamr

    blvckhamr Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 31, 2015

    May 31, 2015
    3
    2
    16
    Same issue here... No sound for calls... Anyhow hroark13 your than man where can I donate?
     
    FateZero likes this.
  11. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    If you would like to buy me a beer , you can click on the PayPal button

    [​IMG]
     
  12. djc7980

    djc7980 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012

    Dec 11, 2012
    60
    6
    16
    Anyone check if GPS is working? I forgot to do this before flashing back
     
  13. Eshaanm

    Eshaanm Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015

    Mar 24, 2015
    5
    1
    16
    Thank you SOOOO much for supporting this phone. You are the MVP. I wish more people respected the hard work devs do for the community. Thanks so much for taking the time to get lollipop on this guy. Ill be sure to donate!
     
  14. iSoBeastOnYou

    iSoBeastOnYou Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    May 18, 2015

    May 18, 2015
    76
    7
    36
    Male
    server/student
    Daytona beach, fl
    Do I need r/w permissions for this or can I flash it with just root and twrp.

    I know the answer is no. Because I already flashed BN v2. But I've already bricked one Zmax and I don't want to brick another lol. So.I'm just want a confirmation plz
     
    #164 iSoBeastOnYou, May 31, 2015
    Last edited: May 31, 2015
  15. emofox

    emofox Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    May 29, 2014

    May 29, 2014
    73
    13
    28
    Male
    Grove city, Ohio
    the wifi hotspot is not working on my phone. when i try to turn it on below "Portable WI-FI hotspot" it says "error"
     
  16. Jarrett Mitchell

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015

    Mar 19, 2015
    61
    21
    38
    I do remember that in call audio worked before the audio fix so maybe it has something to do with that.
     
  17. Andrewred772

    Andrewred772 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    129
    53
    53
    Yes it will be fine. Just follow the step you followed with butternoob. But also download the zip for the GAPPS for 5.1 lollipop so you can install them after you install CM 12.1
     
    iSoBeastOnYou likes this.
  18. TieMonkey

    TieMonkey Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 22, 2015

    May 22, 2015
    22
    12
    28
    Male
    is there any certain gapps i should use for this since the market place isn't on the rom to update anything or get any apps
     
  19. Andrewred772

    Andrewred772 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    129
    53
    53
  20. TieMonkey

    TieMonkey Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 22, 2015

    May 22, 2015
    22
    12
    28
    Male
    yea i did some research afterwords sorry about that thanks for the link tho
     
  21. Andrewred772

    Andrewred772 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    129
    53
    53
    No problem man.
     
  22. psvita501weop

    psvita501weop Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    May 29, 2015

    May 29, 2015
    58
    12
    18
    How about trying to enable Volte maybe the we would get sound?
     
  23. 1nf1n1t3

    1nf1n1t3 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 28, 2015

    May 28, 2015
    22
    15
    38
    Male
    That may be a solution. I tested Facebook messenger calling and VoIP has no issues whatsoever. Works flawlessly.
     
  24. tonylc74

    tonylc74 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    371
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011

    Oct 7, 2011
    371
    45
    43
    Male
    i am a master operator of heavy equipment for wast
    nw.georgia
    Not volp, voice over LTE= volte
     
  25. Jarrett Mitchell

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015

    Mar 19, 2015
    61
    21
    38
    VoLTE has nothing to do with in call audio working. It worked before the audio fix and now does not. Which would tell someone maybe the audio fix messed it up seeing that it was the only thing that was changed. However I am going back to the build with working in call audio because I need that more currently than being able to blast my AC/DC.
     
    valve_timing and tonylc74 like this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...