1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM12.1 with Fixes Implemented(Need Thoughts)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ChangeOfJinzo, Apr 7, 2016.

?

What Matters Most?

  1. Improved data/LTE

    50.0%
  2. Green Camera fix

    50.0%
  3. Better video support

    50.0%
  4. OTG

    25.0%
  5. Less Reboots

    43.8%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. ChangeOfJinzo

    ChangeOfJinzo Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015

    Aug 27, 2015
    99
    81
    53
    Developer
    Ohio
    Hello fellow Android users. I am CLCTech aka ChangeOfJinzo. I was in the jailbreaking scene for IOS but seeing its dead at the moment i'm considering doing CM12.1 builds with fixes implemented. I am working on a Green camera tint fix, video support and OTG support along with improved Data for CM12.1. Now, im not gonna be taking away from what @Bad_MOFO_33 does. He can keep doing his thing but im gonna try and get this fixes implemented in my own CM12.1 builds. Im also working on CM13 builds. Im wondering, what all your problems are. So, who sees this; tell me what problems you are having so i know. This wont be fast builds but ill gladly be doing it in my free time. I will be dropping flashable fix's for needed beta testers. and if some of these fixes work on your CM12.1 that you are running, Great! tell me so it can make my job easier. Tell me your thoughts bellow :)
    ~COJ.
    UPDATE:READ PLEASE.
    Sadly, i wont be able to help much in the next coming weeks. My computer kinda went dead and my hard drive went currupted. i cant upload the CM12.1 build i had. Im very sorry but ill jump back into this when i can. it might be awhile though cause i plan on getting a low end computer to hold me off. The only thing i had saved was the data fix zip that i have cause i was testing it on my phone the night before. I will be getting a new computer in the coming weeks. ASUS wont do anything so whatever. Ill post a updated Data fix when i can for CM12.1.
     

    Advertisement

    #1 ChangeOfJinzo, Apr 7, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2016
  2. Zezill

    Zezill Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015

    Dec 4, 2015
    31
    15
    28
    as far as i know 480p isnt even a option on youtube and alot of apps including browsers wont show video at all just black boxes. for the most part everything else works but about any app that has video won't be able to play it. Snapchat is another example. if you got video working it couldeasily be my daily driver
     
    DeltaXzombies likes this.
  3. SykkNyzz

    SykkNyzz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    593
    324
    133
    Male
    IDK
    Florence, SC
    It can also help people that use hulu, and Netflix related video ondemand services
     
    Zezill likes this.
  4. che_edgar

    che_edgar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015

    Apr 29, 2015
    169
    93
    63
    Male
    Hello, I just got an extra Volt so I'd like to Beta test. I had a green tint problem but since I had one that didn't have that problem I swapped cameras. Keep in touch I'd love to help.
     
  5. bg4m3r

    bg4m3r Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    493
    Posts:
    2,848
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013

    Nov 1, 2013
    2,848
    1,123
    493
    Male
    IT Contractor
    Qremote doesn't work on any non stock ROMs. Most consider this a non issue, but it's been dealbreaker for me.
     
    dvdavid888 and che_edgar like this.
  6. mjhealy1978

    mjhealy1978 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013

    Apr 1, 2013
    409
    103
    78
    Male
    Lowell,Ma.
    Netflix, Hulu, & most times YouTube don't work on 12.1. I've never experienced the green tint issue & I believe it to be a LG issue being LG is cheap & used different components & some got crappy camera components! Anyway glad to hear we have more help! I'd be happy to test!
     
    Zezill likes this.
  7. ShapeShifter499

    ShapeShifter499 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    376
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015

    Apr 3, 2015
    376
    262
    108
    Male
    I hope someone can figure out the following.
    Why some apps don't record video like the default camera app and how to fix it.
    Why HD (480p or better) quality videos do not come up as a option and workarounds or hacks are needed to watch such HD quality videos.

    Since Google with their Android Pay killed off support for custom and rooted roms, NFC support is not a needed feature for me.
     
    Zezill likes this.
  8. AwwA

    AwwA Newbie
    Rank:
     #485
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015

    Jun 30, 2015
    13
    5
    26
    Male
    I would like to see the IR Blaster work and that green tint removed. I'll be glad to test anything out.
     
  9. DeltaXzombies

    DeltaXzombies Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015

    Jun 13, 2015
    184
    123
    88
    Male
    The only thing keeping me from this ROM is HD YouTube not working so it would be awesome if that gets fixed
     
    Zezill likes this.
  10. baconsauce

    baconsauce Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013

    What about thermal/heat issues. I don't think the CPU/GPU handles the CM kernel very well
     
  11. ChangeOfJinzo

    ChangeOfJinzo Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015

    Aug 27, 2015
    99
    81
    53
    Developer
    Ohio
    @baconsauce You might be using graphically intensive apps or things that are taking alot of system resources. Thing like heavy games or Facebook can cause these things.
     
    Zezill likes this.
  12. baconsauce

    baconsauce Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013

    Only one, but I notice a drastic change between Stock and CM. With CM 12.1, my phone gets super hot very quickly just having the screen on using any app or no app at all. Stock does not have this issue at least for me, my one graphically intensive app takes at least an hour to get warm and is not even close to what CM does..
     
  13. SykkNyzz

    SykkNyzz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    593
    324
    133
    Male
    IDK
    Florence, SC
    How old is your model? This has been around for 2 years
     
  14. ChangeOfJinzo

    ChangeOfJinzo Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015

    Aug 27, 2015
    99
    81
    53
    Developer
    Ohio
    @baconsauce Try underclocking your CPU. that may fix it a little bit. Ive never experienced this before. Only when i play Marvel contest of champions after 45 minutes.
     
  15. baconsauce

    baconsauce Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013

    I'll do some tests and report back.. Thx
     
  16. SykkNyzz

    SykkNyzz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    593
    324
    133
    Male
    IDK
    Florence, SC
    Sorry if it made me sound like a jerk.. But age is sometimes a factor with phones. Battery can go bad or hardware can sometimes have issues... I apologize again if I sounded rude
     
    mjhealy1978 likes this.
  17. ChangeOfJinzo

    ChangeOfJinzo Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015

    Aug 27, 2015
    99
    81
    53
    Developer
    Ohio
    NEED 1 or 2 BETA TESTERS BEFORE RELEASE OF A DATA FIX (Possibly). Who here has very bad or spotty data (3G/LTE) or even no data at all on CM12.1 rom?
     
    mjhealy1978 and che_edgar like this.
  18. Zezill

    Zezill Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015

    Dec 4, 2015
    31
    15
    28
    sadly i don't have service but anytime i turned on 4g the signal would completely drop...I can try and see if i manage to get a signal
     
  19. SykkNyzz

    SykkNyzz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    593
    324
    133
    Male
    IDK
    Florence, SC
    I am ready to test!
     
  20. SykkNyzz

    SykkNyzz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012

    Nov 10, 2012
    593
    324
    133
    Male
    IDK
    Florence, SC
    Just read that... I have data unfortunately. :(
     
  21. mjhealy1978

    mjhealy1978 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013

    Apr 1, 2013
    409
    103
    78
    Male
    Lowell,Ma.
    I can test
     
  22. mjhealy1978

    mjhealy1978 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013

    Apr 1, 2013
    409
    103
    78
    Male
    Lowell,Ma.
    I can test
     
    tyronius likes this.
  23. che_edgar

    che_edgar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015

    Apr 29, 2015
    169
    93
    63
    Male
    I can also test.
     
  24. mikeyd06340

    mikeyd06340 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015

    Feb 15, 2015
    6
    1
    16
    Male
    self
    Boston, MA
    Sure does
     
  25. mikeyd06340

    mikeyd06340 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015

    Feb 15, 2015
    6
    1
    16
    Male
    self
    Boston, MA
    I'd be willing. I posted my cm13 data issue in response to another users prob in cm13 beta post. I couldnt access apn settings until I hit a LTE tower, then could select all to auto LTE/cdmaprl in *#*# and regular settings.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...