1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Cm13 no lte

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Relyt2012, Aug 19, 2016.

  1. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    I have a zte zmax z970 metropcs, I then flashed cm13 beta 2. Qfterbthat I was able to actually get LTE however I recommend using broken os 4.9 (6.0.1) just look through the form under (brokenos landfill the oddballs) look draconis :)
    Other than that I suggest if you must use cm13 reflash it!
     

    Advertisement

    #1 Relyt2012, Aug 19, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2016
  2. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    not sure what you are asking... b06 is the correct modem. if it works then don't fix it
     
  3. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    Sorry about that I clarified
     
  4. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    been a while since i've used CM13, but if i remember right sometimes it can take a bit for LTE to kick in. i kinda remember having to turn data off-on a few times. once it was on it did stick until next reboot.
     
  5. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    Thanks for your response however i put it back to cm12.1 it works good. That is however a strange issue.
     
  6. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    i highly recommend resurrection remix. cm12 is good as well but i found resurrection to perform the best most consistently
     
  7. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    Well do you need the restore zip to flash that or can you use default twrp? Because im game for trying it at some point i just need to know that.
     
  8. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    good news! you dont need the switcher or restore zips for any ROM anymore

    go here http://androidforums.com/threads/how-to-disable-that-damn-system-write-protection.919330/

    make absolutely sure you have restored your partitions to normal with a restore zip before doing it

    run that command on any ZMax ROM and you will have full access permanently

    you will need to run that command on Resurrection Remix for sure
     
  9. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    So how do i check if im back at default partitions, i only flashed one restore zip for pac 5.1, Then when i went to cm13 i flashed stock twrp does that fix partitions?
     
  10. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    if you do a normal reboot from the system and it boots back to the system (not recovery) then your partitions are good.

    the switcher swaps the system with recovery, so if it were still switched a normal reboot would boot recovery, whereas a recovery reboot would boot to system.
     
    Relyt2012 likes this.
  11. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
  12. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    feel free to hit the "Like" button anytime youd like ;)
     
  13. markl17

    markl17 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016

    Sep 18, 2016
    23
    2
    26
    Male
    where did you get cm13
     
  14. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
  15. markl17

    markl17 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016

    Sep 18, 2016
    23
    2
    26
    Male
  16. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    Sorry man I already said where to look, out of kindness for the developer I won't post it here. Look up brokenos landfill the oddballs then look for draconis with a gif it will have the link to the ROM. That's all I'll say :)
     
  17. markl17

    markl17 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016

    Sep 18, 2016
    23
    2
    26
    Male
    i got that i and I am gratefull but isnt there another file the gapps file full of aps and stuff I am noob to this as you can see
     
  18. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    So you mean you don't know what you need to do to flash the ROM completely? If so you need to follow some guides, this phone is incredibily easy to brick so be careful k. Anyway have you flashed a ROM previously?
     
  19. markl17

    markl17 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016

    Sep 18, 2016
    23
    2
    26
    Male
    yes of course i just flashed this one 6.0 one just wandering if it comes along with its own gapps file or i can use generic one like this http://opengapps.org/
     
  20. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    Yeah you must use generic gapps!
     
  21. markl17

    markl17 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016

    Sep 18, 2016
    23
    2
    26
    Male
    hi sory to bother you my internet is not functioning which modem do i download and where I am on att
     
  22. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    What model zte zmax do you have Metro PCs or T-Mobile?
     
  23. markl17

    markl17 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016

    Sep 18, 2016
    23
    2
    26
    Male
    tmobile
     
  24. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    b22
     
  25. markl17

    markl17 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016

    Sep 18, 2016
    23
    2
    26
    Male
    is 4.9.1

    the lattest or there is something latter
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...