1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM6 no bars/weak signal, no wifi connection

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DNRDustin, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. DNRDustin

    DNRDustin Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    198
    37
    43
    Male
    Code Monkey @ Software Developer
    Nor-Cal
    Flashing between cm6 & 2.1, new to android & tryin to rap my head around how the whole system works. these forums are a jungle & i'm stoked on the potential I didn't realize was here.

    So, I can't get a wifi connect or 1x. No bars either, or a super weak signal cause I can recieve texts but calls will drop.

    I know I've seen posts on this but couldn't find the thread. Figured I'd introduce myself to the forum anyhow. Swassup people? Thanks to everyone who threads on here, you guys are awesome!
     

    Advertisement

  2. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    your call drops are most likely from your carrier and the area you are in...
     
  3. DNRDustin

    DNRDustin Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    198
    37
    43
    Male
    Code Monkey @ Software Developer
    Nor-Cal
    Considering I have decent service when I flash to 2.1 and im a foot away from my router for wifi, I wouldnt blame the carrier.
     
  4. pip2kk

    pip2kk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    I would.

    ANYONE having issues with CM6 and cricket.....there invalid. i work for a local cell shop and we have access to tons of cricket phones. i watched my ascend running the latest cm6 all day. same signal as any other android phone i picked up. CM6 has no service issues what-so-ever.
     
    nuttmeg likes this.
  5. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    and i can say the same thing on metro...the rom doesnt cause your phone to lose signal, but if peoples are blaming the rom, than why not flash back to stock...lol
     
  6. DNRDustin

    DNRDustin Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    198
    37
    43
    Male
    Code Monkey @ Software Developer
    Nor-Cal
    i am flashing back and forth, if its an issue that can be resolved i want to know how. on metro btw
     
  7. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    i been working with cm7 since it came out...i have flash to cm6 on every update to check for bugs and a fix for them if peoples are having trouble, than i can help them until they get it working....:D
     
  8. wayne137

    wayne137 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    395
    38
    43
    Highe School
    Florida
    Well i cm6 now and I haven't had a full bar 3 bars max since I got it and I in south Florida and metro got good signal down here maybe reflashing over and over hurt the cell signal idk just guessing but I talk to my girlfriend for 2 hours and the call didn't drop and she is on sprint
     
  9. Savor the Day

    Savor the Day Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 1, 2011

    May 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I had the same issue. Its not the carrier.
     
  10. DNRDustin

    DNRDustin Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    198
    37
    43
    Male
    Code Monkey @ Software Developer
    Nor-Cal
    Flash restore with reinstall, works now. Super slick!
     

Share This Page

Loading...