1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM7.1 messed up my market

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by windsorclarenc, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. windsorclarenc

    windsorclarenc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    719
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011

    Nov 6, 2011
    719
    629
    163
    Male
    Windham, OH
    I can still install most free apps. But some free apps it says "your device is not compatible". Apps that I used to have on my phone. And I can't buy any paid apps at all. Is there anything I can do to fix this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. nolimit06

    nolimit06 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    236
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Try wiping you cache and dalvik cache from recovery twice and reboot.
     
    windsorclarenc likes this.
  3. mikem0269

    mikem0269 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,094
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    1,094
    844
    213
    Male
    Illinois
    Try what nolimit said and if that dont work i would try reflashing gapps
     
    windsorclarenc likes this.
  4. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2,853
    2,519
    313
    Olathe, KS
    I've seen this lately on Mikg and cm. I'm starting to wonder if its a market glitch?
     
  5. youdoofus

    youdoofus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,131
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    2,131
    747
    213
    Tech support rep for Knology
    so dak
    id try a fresh d/l of the gapps file and just reflash it. You should have no issues from there
     
    windsorclarenc likes this.
  6. windsorclarenc

    windsorclarenc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    719
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011

    Nov 6, 2011
    719
    629
    163
    Male
    Windham, OH
    I tried both of those and no luck. Should i just flash a new ROM?
     
  7. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    that is up to you. try and go into settings/apps/market and clear cache and data and see if that works.
     
  8. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2,853
    2,519
    313
    Olathe, KS
    You didn't mess with your LCD Density did you? I lowered mine to 200 from 240 and apparently this causes issues with market realizing what device you have, so I get a lot of apps now that say they aren't compatible even though they are.
     
    ocnbrze, windsorclarenc and dustwun77 like this.
  9. windsorclarenc

    windsorclarenc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    719
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011

    Nov 6, 2011
    719
    629
    163
    Male
    Windham, OH
    That did it. For some reason my LCD density was set to 245.
     
  10. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2,853
    2,519
    313
    Olathe, KS
    Ha, I just learned this the other day. Good timing! I would recommend a setting of 200, but obviously it can cause some market issues. Stock setting is 240.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  11. 9to5cynic

    9to5cynic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,873
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    4,873
    1,766
    633
    /home/
    LCD density? Well, I don't ever remember hearing anything about that. I probably won't mess with it if it's causing market issues :)

    240 you say? I'll keep that in mind if it ever gets messed up.
     
  12. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2,853
    2,519
    313
    Olathe, KS
    It's actually pretty sweet, I have been using it a lot lately. ROM toolbox or several other apps allow you to change it. Lowering the LCD density is kind of similar what happens when you increase monitor resolution on a PC. Makes my icons and text smaller so it looks like more is fitting on the screen. Very easy to tweak!
     
    dustwun77, ocnbrze and 9to5cynic like this.
  13. windsorclarenc

    windsorclarenc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    719
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011

    Nov 6, 2011
    719
    629
    163
    Male
    Windham, OH
    I've had fun playing with the LCD density too. It's kinda neat making everything smaller and fitting more on the screen. Or giant like an old man's phone.
     
  14. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2,853
    2,519
    313
    Olathe, KS
    Yeah the only downside is that the Android Market will list some apps as being incompatible with your phone. Some apps might not update properly because of this. My fix for this is to just change it back to 240 (the stock setting) and then do market updates all at once like once a week or something.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...