1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM7 and cant overclock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by racing4funn, Aug 17, 2011.

  1. racing4funn

    racing4funn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    Running "update-cm-7.0.3-encore-signed" and I thought that overclocking was built in but 925 MHZ is the listed max and I want 1200

    What am I missing?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Podivin

    Podivin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,679
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    3,679
    881
    213
    Jacksonville, Fl
  3. racing4funn

    racing4funn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    This thing is pissing me off.. I suck at this and its a miracle that I ever got this thing rooted.. Probably only happened by accident. Had to follow a tutorial from YouTube.

    So I wanted to load a kernel via the Rom Manager and so I paid for the premium and it wont do anything until I update it.. I CAN FIND WERE TO UPDATE IT. Not in the program or under app management. Did I say this is pissing me off?

    I need an idiot's guide!!
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    You can update it in Market.

    You can't download a kernel from RM, but you can download the nightly CyanogenMod builds from there.

    There's an idiot guide to updating CM7 from Rom Manager here. :D
     
  5. racing4funn

    racing4funn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    I cant find #150. Its too old I guess.. What about #160? Ive been looking at that.
     
  6. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
  7. racing4funn

    racing4funn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    I suck. Tried to load a different rom and made the nook unbootable twice. I have no idea how to load a kernel or how its different from roms.

    So at this point I will pay someone $20 PayPal for them to walk me threw overclocking this thing
     
  8. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    If you install #150 or #160, you just install the rom and Google Apps... NO KERNEL, it's included.
     
  9. racing4funn

    racing4funn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    It worked. With. 150 i couldnt reboot it and had too restore. I didn't reload Google apps after the rom. Don't know if that's why it wouldn't reboot

    So owe you $20. PM me your PayPal
     
  10. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    I don't think I walked you thru anything. :D

    If you REALLY NEED to get rid of $20, donate it to the MS Society.
     
    androidtron likes this.
  11. androidtron

    androidtron Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    11
    0
    15

Share This Page

Loading...