1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root cm7 camera problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stafa516, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. stafa516

    stafa516 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    44
    4
    16
    arlington tx
    is anyone having trouble with there camera using the 05212011 build?
    just noticed my phone is saying camera can not be found. any solutions to this maybe?
     

    Advertisement

  2. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    Go to SETTINGS > APPLICACTIONS > MANAGE APPLICATIONS >CAMERA & clear the cache.Re-boot & try camera again.If it still is inoperative, clear data & cache,reboot & try once more.
     
    stafa516 likes this.
  3. Treydude

    Treydude Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011

    Jan 11, 2011
    180
    23
    38
    Austin Texas
    Have you looked in the All Things Thread? Thats where all the mod info is.

    Or do what Kolio suggests :)
     
  4. juniorsabc

    juniorsabc Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    61
    3
    16
    port charlotte,fl
    thats weird i did that same patch yesterday cm7 05212011 and everything workout perfect maybe its no your luck
     
  5. stafa516

    stafa516 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    44
    4
    16
    arlington tx
    worked like a charm. thanks kolio:)
     
  6. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,029
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    1,029
    111
    143
    Student
    Atlanta, GA
    you just have to reboot
     
  7. stafa516

    stafa516 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    44
    4
    16
    arlington tx
    a simple reboot wouldn't do it. I found the problem. its barcode scanner. camera works fine until i try to use barcode scanner after that is whe it stops working
     
  8. Elusiveone

    Elusiveone Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    May 14, 2011

    May 14, 2011
    39
    3
    36
    I don't mean to butt in on the thread but the camera works fine on mine with CM7 latest build. But I do notice that when I snap a pic that it will not show a preview but only a black screen. Anyone else have this problem?
     
  9. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,029
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    1,029
    111
    143
    Student
    Atlanta, GA
    it would, just try it then it will work
     
  10. Elusiveone

    Elusiveone Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    May 14, 2011

    May 14, 2011
    39
    3
    36
    There is also issues with Barcode scanners with this build. They just don't work on the Ascend anyway (well you might get it to work every now and again but without the Auto Focus that is required to actually use a Barcode scanner it is a worthless app for us anyway. Just uninstall it and do without. Shame to cause I wanted to use that app as well :(
     
  11. stafa516

    stafa516 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    44
    4
    16
    arlington tx
    I use to use it all the time to send apps to friends of mine. oh well I guess I will figure something else out. thanks for the help everyone
     

Share This Page

Loading...