1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root cm7 can't dial +1xxxxxxxxxx numbers

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ziddey, Mar 20, 2012.

  1. ziddey

    ziddey Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    198
    24
    38
    It's been driving me nuts. Most of my contacts are stored with +1 in front and are out of my control (facebook syncing etc). I'll have to manually dial the number / paste and delete the +. Or use google voice to dial it.

    Don't know if it happened with stock rom, but I'm assuming it wasn't a problem since it seems to have started with cm7.

    Any way to fix this? Went through the settings but didn't find any default dialer options. Hoping I missed it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    It's a known issue with CM7... Or at least with our CM7 it's always been a problem.
    It ain't just you, anyway
    :D
     
  3. Whyzor

    Whyzor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,108
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,108
    966
    213
    It's also a CM7 issue on the OV. I just remove the +1 & save to Google contacts and never have problems.
     
  4. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    Whyzor,
    Any idea if this is a global CM7 thing?
     
  5. Whyzor

    Whyzor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,108
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,108
    966
    213
    Yes, blarf from IHO ROMs mentioned it was a CM7 thing on his xda thread.
     
    thangfish likes this.
  6. Dilwann

    Dilwann Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    23
    2
    16
    I have the same problem with miui
     
  7. apexcell

    apexcell Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    35
    0
    15
    Anyone ever figure this one out? I'm having the same problem with CM9.
     
  8. qu4ttro

    qu4ttro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    170
    31
    43
    Jacksonville FL
    All of my contacts are saved in this format, +1-xxx-xxx-xxxx, and I have no problem dialing them on CM7. I am using the GrooveIP dialer though, maybe that's the difference...
     
  9. apexcell

    apexcell Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    35
    0
    15
    Thanks. I find it interesting few people seem to use facebook integration with these ROMS... or maybe it's just me. :)
     
  10. stevedar69

    stevedar69 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 9, 2012

    May 9, 2012
    1
    1
    6
    This has been driving me crazy for ever. Finally played around with it today and if you go into settings then call settings tap on International Prefix remove the 011 and save. Do not put the +1 there leave it blank and it will call the +1 numbers tried it on 3 of my numbers after I did it and it worked on all. Hope this helps.
     
    thangfish likes this.
  11. apexcell

    apexcell Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    35
    0
    15
    Thanks, that does sound like it would do it. Unfortunately, can't find that setting on CM9. Are you on CM7?
     
  12. drgb

    drgb Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    13
    0
    15
    I cant find those setting in CM7 g60 style r0.6 =/
     
  13. Seanette

    Seanette Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    868
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012

    Apr 6, 2012
    868
    124
    113
    Female
    homemaker, looking for a job
    Sacramento, CA
    I personally prefer to use Facebook from my laptop, due to screen size. Then again, I'm middle-aged and my vision is not wonderful, so I'm probably not the average Facebook user. :)
     
  14. shmackshmack

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    432
    111
    68
    Los Angeles
    i never knew this was an issue....

    i always wondered why there were some friends who can call me but whom i cannot call. hahahaha


    wow. good to know.

    well, good thing the fix is super simple, delete +1 in contacts and resave. easy and painless. :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...