1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM7 Media volume changes by itself

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Scorpion7867, Dec 19, 2011.

  1. Scorpion7867

    Scorpion7867 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    135
    20
    38
    I will set the media volume to full, then, not even five minuets later its back to half again. Even though I have not even touched the phone! lol Anyone have any ideas on how to lock the media volume to full?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. tuckkcut

    tuckkcut Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    50
    4
    26
    Male
    Full time student
    Modesto , CA
    Not sure if there is a way to lock it to full.......what kind of music app are you using by the way????Cause that might be the problem
     
    Scorpion7867 likes this.
  3. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    might want to factory restore it.
     
    Scorpion7867 likes this.
  4. Scorpion7867

    Scorpion7867 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    135
    20
    38
    I don't play music with it. It's the tick sound, when I type on the keyboard, I'm having a problem with. I've tried numerous key board apps but they all do the same thing. I was thinking there must be a file somewhere that saves the volume settings. I thought if I made this file read only, then the setting might stick.

    Don,t know if I'm on the right track though.

    Thanks
     
  5. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,196
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    So you want your phone to sound like you're typing on an old-timey typewriter? Lol
     
  6. Scorpion7867

    Scorpion7867 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    135
    20
    38
    lol Yeah! That's it. I just want the media volume to be consistent.
     
  7. AwesomePie85

    AwesomePie85 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    162
    28
    43
    South Florida
    Is it only with the keyboard or with other things like music?
     
    Scorpion7867 likes this.
  8. Scorpion7867

    Scorpion7867 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    135
    20
    38
    Yeah it happens with everything. Keyboard, Tune in Radio... Anything that uses the media volume.
     
  9. AwesomePie85

    AwesomePie85 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    162
    28
    43
    South Florida
    That's a weird one. Back up what you need (really neat, if you go to the system root, using a file manager, going to data/apps you can copy all your apps instead of redownloading them). Factory reset it, and if the problem persists reflash. :-( Sorry, only advice
     
    Scorpion7867 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...