1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM7 not booting properly

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Slash3040, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. Slash3040

    Slash3040 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    100
    11
    38
    I work at the Home Depot, need some lumber? Come a
    USA ese
    I have my phone rooted using the Clockwork Mod and I wiped the phone memory, cache, and delvik cache, I zipped the ROM from the sd card and it said it installed properly. I boot the phone and the splash screen comes up, then I get to the welcome screen where you tap on the android to continue. Less than 3 seconds of that being open it goes back to the splash screen and goes to the android menu again and this happens on an endless loop. In the time being up I'm using sense but I like the openness of CM7. Any ideas?

    PS. My desire is CDMA so I don't really have a huge amount of options for different ROMs =[
     

    Advertisement

  2. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    try wipe more than once?
     
  3. No_u

    No_u Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    483
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010

    Sep 4, 2010
    483
    45
    63
    Yeah, wipe everything, install it again and make SURE you have the CDMA version. Might seem obvious, but simple mistakes happen.
     
  4. InfernalByte

    InfernalByte Android Expert
    Rank:
     #91
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010

    Oct 8, 2010
    1,682
    316
    203
    Male
    Hypnotherapist
    Puerto Pollo
    Do you have an ext partition on your sd card, CM wont run apps without one.
     
  5. Slash3040

    Slash3040 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    100
    11
    38
    I work at the Home Depot, need some lumber? Come a
    USA ese
    It's definitely the CDMA version and I tried wiping the phone multiple times. The problem still goes on. It's just annoying being stuck with only the 2 ROMs I can find for CDMA. Bummer!
     
  6. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    There arent many, but a few more than 2:

    [CDMA/USCC] Pre-Rooted 2.2 RC3/Final
    [CDMA/USCC] MIUI 12.3.1
    [CDMA/USCC] MIUI for Desire C
    [CDMA/USCC] HTC Desire C ROMS
    [CDMA/USCC] CyanogenMOD 6.1.1 Desire C
    [CDMA/USCC] HTC Desire Froyo 2.2 with Sense UI
    [CDMA/USCC] CyanogenMOD Nightlies
    [CDMA/USCC] The Ultimate Droid v2.5.0
    [CDMA/USCC] CyanogenMOD CM7 RC1
     
    Slash3040 likes this.
  7. Slash3040

    Slash3040 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    100
    11
    38
    I work at the Home Depot, need some lumber? Come a
    USA ese
    I think I love you
     
  8. Slash3040

    Slash3040 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    100
    11
    38
    I work at the Home Depot, need some lumber? Come a
    USA ese
    Thanks Su! Now I have 2.3 running with no problems =]. Funny, I searched all over the web and couldn't find a ROM at all! But you know how to save the day lol
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...