1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CMW Reboots to a "phone+!+computer" screen!! HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pinoh, May 31, 2011.

  1. pinoh

    pinoh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    HELP PLEASE, I am stuck in a terrible situation with my phone and cannot get it back to stock with odin or back to a working state with a nandroid


    When I Reboot Out Of Recovery This Shows Up!!!!!! HELP! ITS PREVENTING ME FROM INSTALLING NEW ROMS/ZIPS PROPERLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    [​IMG]



    I do not want to buy a replacement for my phone for $100 and would forever love the person that helps me fix my phone.
    P.S: I would gladly donate, but i don't have access to an account in which i can donate you money (paypal, etc.)

    i feel this may be the issue, seeing as its the only thing that shows up when i restore a nandroid or finish an install etc.
    "e:\cannot open \cache\recovery.log"


    Step by step analysis of how i F'd my Sprint Samsung Epic 4G a Galaxy S phone

    Installed CWM 2.5.1.0 via ROM Manager
    phone working

    Installed DRockstar.Clean.Kernel.EC05.v1.02.zip via ROM Manager
    phone working

    Installed CWM 3.0.0.6 via ROM Manager
    phone working

    Rebooted into recovery via ROM Manager
    phone working

    Rebooted from recovery via CWM 2.5.1.0 Recovery (I Realize I screwed up here)
    phone working (2.5.1.0 after installing)
    (3.0.0.6 dont seem right)

    Rebooted back into Recovery via ROM Manager (I Realize I Didnt Reboot my phone)
    phone working (To Complete the 3.0.0.6 Install)

    Installed midNIGHT_ROM_v5.3.zip via CWM 2.5.1.0 Recovery
    phone working

    Rebooted phone
    phone working - Boot Animation = DRockstar AND Stock Aniamtions in 1

    Shut phone down and used Vol Down + Camera + Power buttons (installed CWM 3)
    phone working (REALIZED THAT)
    (I SCREWED MY)
    (PHONE at that)
    (point)
    Rebooted into CWM 3.0.0.6 Recovery
    phone working

    Re-Installed midNIGHT_ROM_v5.3.zip
    phone working

    Rebooted phone via CWM 3.0.0.6 Recovery
    phone rebooted recovery again

    Rebooted phone again via CWM 3.0.0.6 Recovery
    phone not working - still in recovery boot loop

    installed CWM 2.5.1.0 again
    worked but still stuck in boot cycle

    Restored nandroid from when i first rooted phone
    worked - still stuck in cycle and felt hopeless

    tried installing DRockstar/midNIGHT/CWM 2.5.1.0/CWM/3.0.0.6 in different orders

    Tried odin, but gets stuck at connecting with phone step
    phone is detected but process never works
    tried pulling battery etc.

    tried virtually everything
    been screwed like this since the 22nd (5/22/11)

    Getting frustrated with this, and never gonna root a phone again once i fix this phone, IF I CAN FIX IT[​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    hmmm sounds liek there is a drivers problem for odin.

    if at all possible pull the sdcard out and put this file on it

    http://goo.gl/rMuHk

    it will install cwm2, reformat you to rfs and install ec05.. its like odin in a cwm zip
    once you get it on your sdcard just rebooted and flash that in cwm ;)
     
  3. pinoh

    pinoh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Thanks man, ill try it out.
     
  4. pinoh

    pinoh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Didn't Work
    This sucks...

    IF ANYONE has ANYTHING to help me, please post it!

    I DON'T want to pay $100 for a new phone, or even MORE because i voided the warranty by rooting it!!!
     
  5. pinoh

    pinoh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Can someone please help?!
     
  6. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
  7. pinoh

    pinoh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    didnt work :eek:

    I tried odin again and it worked, but failed in the end, so i tried it again and my dog ran by and knocked the cable out during the "DO NOT TURN OFF TARGET!!!" step, and my phone wont turn on!!!!!!! IS THIS WHAT A TRUE BRICK IS? or is there any chance at all?
     
  8. pinoh

    pinoh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    please help me. please. please. please!:eek::(:eek::(
     
  9. pinoh

    pinoh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    anybody
     
  10. rounsy222

    rounsy222 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    592
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    592
    69
    78
    machinist
    superior wi
    Try pulling the battery out over night and see if it resets itself. Long shot but you have nothing to lose.
     
  11. pinoh

    pinoh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    allright, ill give it a shot, but i'm pretty sure my phones bricked to shit

    Replacements: $100
     
  12. altimuh

    altimuh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    46
    4
    36
    Man I hope you can get into download mode again.

    If you do, try removing your sd card before trying to ODIN. Then the obvious - have you tried a different usb ports and or cables?

    Another idea is running ODIN with out your battery installed - from what i've read, the usb should be able to provide the power throughout the process.
     
  13. ZiggSVO

    ZiggSVO Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    215
    49
    43
    Yea, I've suggested this in most of his threads he's posting in lol
    But he says he can't
    So...if you can't get into download mode pretty sure your up sh*ts creek!
    Sucks to hear it :(
    See if leaving the battery out will work like was suggested in your other thread and hope it turns on later tonight or tomorrow!
     
  14. ACEinthehole

    ACEinthehole Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    93
    5
    16
    Playa
    ATX
    Pull the battery for 1 minute. Put battery back in. Press 1 on keyboard and then the power button to get into downloading mode. Once in DL mode then open Odin on your computer and plug in the phone. Use the Victory file and the stock EC05 file, uncheck everything but reboot phone. Let Odin do it's thing, should take about 3 minutes. If you get a fail, repeat the process and this time also remove your sd card. If you still get a fail, do all again but this time restart your computer and pull up a fresh Odin. This has happened to me many times, just relax you can fix it.

    See this link for help with Odin. Samsung Galaxy S/SPH-D700 - XDA-Developers

    Oh... And never use ROM Manager.
     
  15. Travenport

    Travenport Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    32
    6
    16
    ACEinthehole is right on the money. This actually happened to me a few hours ago. I thought i was screwed but I just downloaded odin, the pit file, and the stock epic file and let odin run. It put my phone back to completely stock! After that I just updated android via the "update android" option and voila.

    rerooted and now im running frankenstein, no issues whatsoever.

    just follow these instructions
    [How To] Return to Stock / Fix Bricked Epic - xda-developers
     
  16. Travenport

    Travenport Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    32
    6
    16
    Any luck OP?
     

Share This Page

Loading...