1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

College Email

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sheldor, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. Sheldor

    Sheldor Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    Does anybody here know how to setup my College email on the Captivate email program? Its an Office Outlook Web Access Web Mail.
     

    Advertisement

  2. CaCHooKa Man

    CaCHooKa Man Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    you should ask your IT helpdesk at the school for any settings that you might need
     
  3. DT

    DT Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    783
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    783
    145
    93
    Owner, Senior Software Architect, V2N
    Vilano Beach, FL
    Yeah, they're using a web mail front end, but on the backside it's just a regular mail server that you'll need the inbound/outbound, etc. to access.

    Yeah, here you go:

    Mail Server Username: enter the user name for your LU accounts
    Outgoing Mail (SMTP) Server: mail.lawrence.edu
    Outgoing Server Port: 587
    Outgoing Username: enter the user name for your LU accounts
    Incoming Mail Server: mail.lawrence.edu

    From this link:

    E-mail Accounts - Lawrence University
     
  4. Sheldor

    Sheldor Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    I don't meant the data to input, I meant the installation guide. Do I do IMAP, POP3, or Exchange?
     
  5. CaCHooKa Man

    CaCHooKa Man Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    the link says IMAP
     
  6. Sheldor

    Sheldor Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    Thats what I thought. It's still not working though. Maybe it has something to do with the IMAP prefix or something.
     
  7. Sheldor

    Sheldor Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    Thank you everybody. It took some trial and error, and there were some mistakes on the ITS website (out of date). So I just dug through my outlook program, and pulled all the information from there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...