1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support com.htc.fotafailnotify ???

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by diS, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. diS

    diS Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    397
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    397
    69
    53
    Student
    Belgium
    Hey guys

    I've got one simple question, what does the com.htc.fotafailnotify mean between my applications?
    It's 0 bytes and it's not running.

    Is it possible to delete it with no harm done?

    Thanks in advance!
    diS
     

    Advertisement

  2. diS

    diS Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    397
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    397
    69
    53
    Student
    Belgium
    Bump: anyone?
     
  3. gie62001

    gie62001 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009

    Aug 2, 2009
    269
    25
    43
    UK
    i think it's your OTA update failing. however im not sure what you mean by saying between applications? are you running catlog and gettint log of services running or using some creapy task killer which is producing this information which i think it shouldn't.
    still im not sure what this service mean but noticed that when HTC pushes OTA update they call it FOTA, thus, either you get failure of OTA or just notification that there is no OTA. check your setting and about the phone check for updates maybe it will solve the problem. but if you using task killer then it is a real problem as no android users should ever touch this evil thing called Task killer :) (spooky) but true as most of the time it kills or shows processes that should not be accessible for newbie android user (unless has great experience on what he/she is doing)
     
  4. diS

    diS Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    397
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    397
    69
    53
    Student
    Belgium
    First off, I don't use any task killer ;)

    Second, I've updated to Froyo and the latest OTA update, both succesfuly updated.

    If you go to settigns -> applications, you get a list of all applications installed on your phone. It's in that list that I found it.
     
  5. Sporty

    Sporty Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    +1

    I'd like to know too. What the heck is it?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...