1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Compatable Pre-paid Sim Cards - Canadian unlocked Galaxy SII

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LostinCanada, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. LostinCanada

    LostinCanada Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011

    Sep 20, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Canada
    Hi Everyone,

    I have an unlocked Samsung Galaxy SII and plan on travelling in the US next week. I have spent hours trying to determine what pre-paid sim cards are compatible with the SII capabilities and so far have no concrete answers. Has anyone traveled in the US using pre-paid sim cards and if so, which ones work?

    After reviewing: Prepaid Cell Phones Review 2011 | Best Prepaid Phones | Prepaid Mobile Phones - TopTenREVIEWS I was all set to buy a Boost Mobile starter kit (sim) but the lady at the Sprint tells me that the SII won't work with this sim.

    Help???!!!

    I don't want to pay Bell roaming charges - this is why I unlocked my phone!

    Cheers,
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hech

    Hech Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I have the exact same question, well you can change the Canadian to Mexican, but it’s the same deal, I see there is this Boost Mobile Starter Kit, and a good looking Daily Unlimited Plan for 2 dollars/day. But not sure if it would work, did you had any luck? Any recommendation would be great. Thank you!
     
  3. sm625614

    sm625614 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    May 1, 2011

    May 1, 2011
    28
    1
    16
    Canada
    Att sim will work and you will get hspa+
    tmobile will work to but no 3g just edge

    sprint and verizon...... no
     
  4. sm625614

    sm625614 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    May 1, 2011

    May 1, 2011
    28
    1
    16
    Canada
    if the carrier is gsm it will work if the carrier is cdma it wont just search the carrier and wether it is each and you will get your answer
     

Share This Page

Loading...