1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General complete action using .

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tantan1, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. tantan1

    tantan1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014

    Jan 14, 2014
    6
    1
    6
    I have an unrooted international version of samsung galaxy note 3. Everytime I press the home button a pop up of "complete action using" shows up. Even though I press always always. It is persistent . I am fed up of this and need a solution .

    I have cleared the cache , data in setting for touchwiz . That did not solve my problem.

    Please help!!
     

    Advertisement

    wellstin likes this.
  2. Bexy

    Bexy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    292
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    292
    50
    73
    Female
    Blogger
    North East England
    Have you got a launcher installed such as Nova? Is it asking if you want to use TouchWiz or another launcher, or is it asking for something else?
     
  3. tantan1

    tantan1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014

    Jan 14, 2014
    6
    1
    6
    No its not asking me to do tht . Its asking me to choose between touch wiz , touchwiz easy home and knox.

    I dont have any other launcher installed. I had installed it once but deleted it.
     
  4. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    923
    Posts:
    11,937
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    11,937
    3,532
    923
    what is Knox? is that a launcher?

    I am guessing .. some setting is suck .. because of the install and uninstall of the other Launcher and/or Knox.

    try this: resetting Preferences:
    go to main home
    go to settings
    go to General settings
    go to application manager
    hit menu button (left of the home button at bottom)
    select: reset app preferences
    **** note all your "complete action using" will be wiped

    if that does not fix it...
    I think you need a full hard reset of the device.
    puts it back to the way you had it.. when you first open the box.
     
  5. drexappeal

    drexappeal Android Expert
    Rank:
     #21
    Points:
    1,133
    Posts:
    10,783
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    10,783
    3,118
    1,133
    Male
    Entertainment Industry
    West LA, CA
    Knox is Samsung's new software (I believe it started on the S4), developed for business people to be able to have the BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) scenario, without mixing between their personal and business needs. Knox has a separate UI from Touchwiz.

    For OP's purposes, if you aren't using the phone for business, I'd suggest just selecting the standard Touchwiz and have that be your selection always.
     
  6. tantan1

    tantan1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014

    Jan 14, 2014
    6
    1
    6
    I wanted to avoid a factory resit.
    But looks like i'll have to do it .
     

Samsung Galaxy Note 3

The Samsung Galaxy Note 3 launched in 2012 and was the company's flagship phablet. The device featured a 5.7-inch display with a 1920 x 1080 resolution, 3GB of RAM, 32GB of storage, and a 13MP main camera.

Share This Page

Loading...