• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Complex problem

A

Android Question

Hello,

I am new to the android system (and to this forum as well).

I actually have a complex problem.

First the background....I bought my Samsung Galaxy S Duos in May'13, and the dealer gave me apk files og some common apps like facebook, temple run etc. in my sd card (SD card actually belonged to my dad's phone (Nokia 6300 Classic), which he bought around 3-4 yrs back).

All those apps installed properly at that time.

Now, the problem starts....
(Actually it aint the actual problem, but i guess it may connect)
In November, my phone's battery started dying at a very fast rate.... As in, i would charge it completely at night, it would only be around 15% in the morning. So, I took it to the service centre, and they tested it and ultimately, changed the motherboard. Now, the battery problem was solved.

After some time, i tried to install Temple run (which the dealer had given me), it didn't install..It would say "Application not installed"..I tried it with other apps, same problem. However, it installed perfectly before the motherboard changed.
I ignored it at that point, and instead downloaded it from PlayStore.
(I have "Unknown Sources" checked in the security settings)

Now, few days back I tried to install another app from those dealer gave me....
The same problem persisted. Tried to google it,
They had following suggestions (None of them worked)
1: Unknown Sources: Told you, i have it checked.
2: Memory insufficient: Of 1-1.5 Gb internal memory, hardly 400 mb was occupied...
(However, i noticed, it installed apps from PlayStore nd Samsung Apps.)