1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General ? concerning contact list

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ohvzwguy, Jan 14, 2010.

  1. ohvzwguy

    ohvzwguy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    64
    1
    16
    Verizon Rep
    OH
    I personally own the Motorola Droid, But one one my customers has the eris.

    here is the question...

    He claims that whenever he call a contact, the actual contact is no longer available in the contact list but is instead moved over to the recent calls list. I told him that i believe that the recent call list only shows recent call and that the contact should to be found in propper order on the CONTACT list.

    Having no actual experience with this phone, I'm just looking for clarifcation. does a recently called contact HAVE to be found in the recent call list? IF NOT, what may my customer be confused by? Is there a free application to make this any easier for him?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,216
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,216
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    you have 3 lists really

    people, found in people app, list all contacts all the time.

    recent, found in dialer/phone app, shows all recent calls.

    contact, found in dialer/phone app below recent, shows all contacts not shown on recent list.
     
  3. ohvzwguy

    ohvzwguy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    64
    1
    16
    Verizon Rep
    OH
    Thank You so much for the response. this will be very helpful.
     
  4. bjf88

    bjf88 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    384
    37
    43
    The easiest way, in my opinion, is using the "smart dial". Basically, when I open the phone app, I just start dialing the number or name of the contact and the phone will automatically start bringing up any phone number or contact that matches in my phonebook or even my recent dial list, such as "unknown" numbers in my Recent list.
     
  5. cbanning

    cbanning Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    214
    5
    36
    Arvada, CO
    not really on subject, but how do you change the default action in the people app? 1st time user (me) selected text when I wanted to call?
     
  6. bjf88

    bjf88 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    384
    37
    43
    Go to your favorites under "People". Press and hold the contact and you should have an option to change the default action.
     
  7. jamadza

    jamadza Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    38
    3
    16
    hi,
    how can I show only Phone/Google/Sim contacts in dialer/phone app? Do not want to see SIM contacts there...
    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...