1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support configure start up

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alintatoc, Feb 19, 2011.

  1. alintatoc

    alintatoc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Is there any possibility to edit the start up software (like in Windows) ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #39
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    6,400
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,400
    3,144
    618
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    Good question, but neither your profile, nor your post tell us what operating system or hardware you have, or model of phone.

    I'm a newbie myself, but just bring up salient points that are going to be asked by any guru on the subject.

    You should edit your profile and make it look something like mine. Gives a reader concise information as to what phone and O.S. you are concerned with.
     
  3. alintatoc

    alintatoc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    I have a Samsung Galaxy S, version 2.2
     
  4. mattuhh

    mattuhh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    By start-up software are you referring to the programs the handset auto loads when turned on like you can with msconfig in windows? I.E touchwiz, swype, various google services etc or are you referring to the start-up animation? I'm assuming you mean the start-up apps?
     
  5. JiMMaR

    JiMMaR Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    363
    57
    53

Share This Page

Loading...