• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Confused over Galaxy Nexus and Which Version if any, Help If you can. Thx

eric0668

Jun 8, 2010
Hello, can someone help me sort thru all of this.

I am not a pro like you all, rather a novice in spite of whether my posts are higher or lower

I wanted the Galaxy Nexus, aka Nexus Prime when GSM so I hear.
Am I correct on that.

I got the Galaxy S2 on Tmobile because I didn't see the release date in sight for the Galaxy Prime in any of the above listed ways
Now I see it briefly mentioned coming to Best Buy in ads labeled "Verizon Exclusive, not exactly..." and I also see it coming to many sites unlocked. Negri , MobileCityOnline, etc

Now I am leary about buying a phone without a decent warranty, especially since we are getting better phones, and even tho coming down, they are still expensive cause they come with more

One Tmobile rep said their handset protection plan would not cover any bought elsewhere. Yet, I remember last year, I was totally misinformed the same way and then was told by a manager, yes it covers both phones I was carrying, MT4G and Nexus S from Best Buy. Any phone I was using.
Which of that is true

Then Negri says It has a one year warranty, which scared me, but I figure, thats all we really get with Tmo without the handset protection. But do they fix it and you have to wait
And MobileCity says there is NO US warranty for this item

I jumped the gun and have listed this on Ebay after one day used it for only hours then put in box

Should I count on No protection, or no good protection anyway, and take off the listing. And wait on Best Buy, where there is no date in sight. I hear that's the only place Tmo would sell theirs anyway

If anyone would advise, I'd be most grateful. If I seem anxious, I am LOL, but not really LOL :)

Eric, I'm not sure it answers your question, but: