1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Connect Captivate to PC with broken screen??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nspannut, May 30, 2011.

  1. nspannut

    nspannut Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Is there anyway to connect my Captivate to my PC with the screen broken and the ask on connection option on?

    I need to get information and some other stuff off of the internal memory.

    HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. chicknlil

    chicknlil Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    601
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    601
    104
    93
    Female
    New England
  3. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    39,123
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    39,123
    39,727
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Ouch. It's murphy's law of cellphones. You'll have to replace the screen. The problem is that I don't think AT&T will do that for you. They'd just swap the phone with a new or refurb, depending on the availability. Samsung will probably soak yuo and won't guarantee the data either. You best bet is to either find a local repair shop or do it yourself.

    You can look at this which is representative of what i've found. It looks like the AMOLED screens are in short supply.

    Other than that, I think you may be SOL. Sorry.
     

Share This Page

Loading...