1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Connect to Email Account

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by joe645, May 6, 2012.

1. joe645

joe645 Newbie
    None

May 5, 2012
    Retired
    Entertainment Capital of the World
    I am new to this mobile phone, in fact to any smartphone. I am trying to connect to my email account and thought I had entered the correct settings but it doesn't happen. I don't know if I am at fault or the phone just can't connect to the account. My email: is Zoho.com

Advertisement

2. scary alien

scary alien not really so scary

Mar 5, 2010
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Joe,

I'm not familiar with Zoho.com, but I did find their FAQ and support threads that might help you:

Zoho - FAQ(Frequently Asked Questions)

https://support.zoho.com/portal/zohocorp/HomePage.do

Also, let the good folks here know what type of phone and version of Android you have--that might help someone that has a similar device and/or experience provide a suggestion or two for you.

Cheers and again, welcome to AF! :)

3. joe645

joe645 Newbie
    None

May 5, 2012
    Retired
    I followed their instructions to the letter (at least I thought so) but says it still cannot connect. I know I am doing something wrong being a newbie to the smartphone technology. I will contact them in the morning. One other question regarding connections; I know I can access the internet (connected to my wifi modem but can I bring up my browser (Firefox) and navigate remotely?

4. Clevo89

Clevo89 Well-Known Member
    None

Jul 30, 2011
    are you having problems connecting all together? or just sending... remember when setting up an e-mail account you have to use your carriers SMTP server for sending e-mail....

scary alien likes this.
  5. nicka3200

nicka3200 Android Expert
    None

Dec 28, 2011
    Male
    UK