1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Connect to Laptop's wifi adhoc network

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by axlastro, May 21, 2009.

  1. axlastro

    axlastro Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009

    Apr 23, 2009
    11
    0
    15
    Has anyone tried/succeeded to connect their G1 to adhoc network made
    using their laptop for example.
    There is a file in /system/etc/wifi called "tiwlan" - maybe we can edit it?
    There is a line saying "ADHOC=0"
    I'm sure the G1 is capable of seeing adhoc networks because there are apps that allow tethering via WIFI. I want the reverse of these tethering apps.
    Is it possibe. Please anyone answer.
     

    Advertisement

  2. axlastro

    axlastro Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009

    Apr 23, 2009
    11
    0
    15
    Come on. Is it like forbidden to connect your G1 to your wi0fi
     
  3. frenchy128

    frenchy128 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009

    Jun 20, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    I would be interested to see if it could be done.. I'll probably end up buying a router before someone figures it out.. If I do, I'll post..
     
  4. chax

    chax Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009

    Jun 16, 2009
    2
    0
    5
  5. msimoens

    msimoens Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008

    Just make sure you follow every step and be patient. Post back if you break your phone, looks like everything would be recoverable if you do break it.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...